1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Droid Market History

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ssmith1092, Nov 29, 2009.

  1. ssmith1092

    ssmith1092 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    27
    0
    15
    hey everyone, i want to clear my market history. can someone please tell me how to do this. I know there is a way to do it with the G1 through root access, but the G1 has a different system of android.
     

    Advertisement

  2. krazykrivda

    krazykrivda Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    156
    16
    38
    Student
    Philly
    do you have droid or G1?
     
  3. ssmith1092

    ssmith1092 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    27
    0
    15
    i have the droid
     
  4. krazykrivda

    krazykrivda Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    156
    16
    38
    Student
    Philly
    Make sure that the market app is not open. From homescreen go to menu, settings, applications, manage applications, hit menu again, filer, show all, locate the marketplace open it and just clear the cache
     
  5. Barbara

    Barbara Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    840
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    840
    31
    88
    Great find! I never would have thought to hit menu again. Thank you!
     
  6. ssmith1092

    ssmith1092 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    27
    0
    15
    they still show up
     
  7. krazykrivda

    krazykrivda Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    156
    16
    38
    Student
    Philly
    Hmmm, I assumed in theory it woudl work, sorry for not testing before post. that is strange. I will look into further and get back ASAP with results.
     
  8. ssmith1092

    ssmith1092 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    27
    0
    15
    oh ok thanks, but might anyone else have an idea
     
  9. mihalich

    mihalich Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    425
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    425
    44
    43
    South Orange County, CA
    I read a post about this elsewhere. There is no way to clear the search history cache for the market app. A lot of people are annoyed at this. Maybe they'll fix this in one of the upcoming updates.

    Joe
     
  10. all.nonsense.

    all.nonsense. Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    3
    1
    6
    wonderland
    Hey people. Ther is an app called histiry eraser, so go 2 ur market nd install it. It works great nd it is exactly wat u guys need.
     
    got2bmark likes this.
  11. all.nonsense.

    all.nonsense. Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    3
    1
    6
    wonderland
    Ha I meant history eraser
     
  12. mixpix

    mixpix Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Yeah HistoryEraser is out now and will do that. For 1.5 users download MarketHistoryEraser (I don't know why app don't put spaces in the name... makes them hard to search for)
     
  13. ilovehero

    ilovehero Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    how do you root your phone?
     
  14. got2bmark

    got2bmark Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    You're da man! Been trying to get rid of Market search and Map search history for months! Thanks again!!!:)
     
  15. goldnblu

    goldnblu Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    In marketplace there is an app called Quick App Clean Cache. The logo is black circle with white brush or something. Dev name is french ends in bleu. The app came out to 76 cents buy this it works. Lauryn DroidX
     
  16. defcon888

    defcon888 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    8
    1
    6
    working
    In an apartment

    Everything you said was right up until clearing your CACHE. You can clear your DATA instead. When you lauch Market again, it will give you the "accept" screen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...