1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Droid Wallpaper

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Droid Ninja, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. Droid Ninja

    Droid Ninja Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    241
    33
    43
    Male
    Scientist
    NJ
    Does anyone know if it is possible to get the authentic "Droid" Red Eye wallpaper you see on all the pictures of the droid?
     

    Advertisement

  2. dschwa

    dschwa Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    64
    6
    36
    On the phone. along with a ton of others that come with it
     
  3. Droid Ninja

    Droid Ninja Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    241
    33
    43
    Male
    Scientist
    NJ
    I only count 16 Wallpapers on the phone. None of them are the Droid Red Eye.

    Maybe I am missing something :thinking:
     
  4. Steve_OS

    Steve_OS Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    30
    0
    15
    I don't see it either.
     
  5. dschwa

    dschwa Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    64
    6
    36
    I guess I downloaded that from the main wallpaper thread.

    Look on the homepage. there is a thread and someone posted the eye
     
  6. andrewdoane

    andrewdoane Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    50
    0
    15
    LOL, can't believe anyone wants that. I have been paying close attention to the media assault because I want the phone so badly (on its way to me finally, thank goodness) and I am so sick of that eyesore!
     
  7. dschwa

    dschwa Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    64
    6
    36
  8. Nimijneb

    Nimijneb Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    36
    0
    35
    Everytime i Long press to select wallpaper it give me a little square to select which part of the picture I want to use.

    How do I use the whole picture?
     
  9. dschwa

    dschwa Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    64
    6
    36
    choose wallpaper, then it asks gallery or photo. I choose gallery and those are all full scale. 960 x 854

    Your own photos need to be that size and one photo covers all three home screens.
     
  10. Droid Ninja

    Droid Ninja Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    241
    33
    43
    Male
    Scientist
    NJ
    Hmmm wonder if there is a way to not get the wallpaper to stretch across all 3 screens so you can have 3 separate wallpapers.:thinking::thinking::thinking:
     
  11. dschwa

    dschwa Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    64
    6
    36
    Not really. here is an image I found that explains the overlay. The blue is home, green left, red is right. so they all use part of the same image

    [​IMG]
     
  12. dschwa

    dschwa Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    64
    6
    36
    I can't find the post or the site it came from. My apologies to the artist who posted it for all to use anyway. I just uploaded it to a site I manage and will not leave it there long.

    [​IMG]
     
  13. lobe50

    lobe50 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    74
    1
    16
    Cool....
    I also was hoping that you could use seperate pics for the 3 screens. Or at least that the phone would auto size our pics to fit the screen size. It seems that some pics look too big. My Storm seems to fit the pics to the screen automatically?????
     

Share This Page

Loading...