1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Droid X Lock Issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jkm2282, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. jkm2282

    jkm2282 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    Hey Guys, after installing 2.2, i don't get the slider lock any more. I have to lock/unlock from the power button but the problem with that is that it gets unlocked by the home button as well. Any idea how to get the slider back?
     

    Advertisement

  2. TheXFactor

    TheXFactor Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    543
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010

    Aug 1, 2010
    543
    65
    78
    S.C.
    You have any apps installed that interfere with the lock screen?
     
  3. LokiStormbringer

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

    Aug 25, 2010
    45
    4
    16
    WI
    In 2.2 it seems if you want the slide lock you also have to use either the PIN, Pattern or Password lock. You can no longer just use the slider by itself since the upgrade. You could just leave it off and get Widget Locker from the app store. It will give you a slider without having to use the other locks.
     
  4. _Aardvark

    _Aardvark Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    376
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010

    Jun 24, 2010
    376
    76
    53
    NJ
    This appears to be a widespread issue. Check the support and troubleshooting forum. The last I've read only a factory reset gets it back. I suspect this will be addressed in a patch.
     
  5. jkm2282

    jkm2282 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    No, i haven't.
     
  6. jkm2282

    jkm2282 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    Thanks, i will try that app.
     
  7. TheXFactor

    TheXFactor Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    543
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010

    Aug 1, 2010
    543
    65
    78
    S.C.
    My lock screen works perfectly fine.
     
  8. aohus

    aohus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    165
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010

    Aug 27, 2010
    165
    26
    43
    Letting people know that ATK's are bad
    im on leaked 2.3.15 and i get the opposite effect. i can't remove the screen lock AT ALL. bummer :(
     
  9. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,959
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,959
    25,351
    3,933
    Male
    Hi,

    Since this qualifies as a support issue, I'll move it to support for ya! :)
     
  10. TheXFactor

    TheXFactor Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    543
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010

    Aug 1, 2010
    543
    65
    78
    S.C.
    That's bs.
     
  11. mahers

    mahers Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    1,320
    164
    143
    Male
    Product Manager
    Concord, CA
    Steven, you probably noticed SEVERAL posts complaining about the lock screen issues after the update. Combining them would reduce the clutter, me thinks. (p.s. nice to see yoda back;))
     
  12. jkm2282

    jkm2282 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    Hey guys, wanted an update on this.

    Now, I get the slide lock first and then i have to choose b/w pattern or a PIN. So, basically I have two locks. Is there a way to disable it? I just want a slide lock, like it was in v2.1. Anyway to do it?
     

Share This Page

Loading...