1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Droid X revert back to Froyo

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Vette Hog, Apr 19, 2011.

  1. Vette Hog

    Vette Hog Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011

    Apr 19, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I downloaded and installed the Gingerbread update on my Droid X but my Exchange server will no longer sync with my phone. What is the easiest way to revert back to Froyo? I am not rooted. I tried to use RSD Lite but it said my phone was not compatable with the file I was attempting to use.

    Thanks from a newbie!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Bankswood

    Bankswood Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,066
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    1,066
    82
    128
    Charlotte
    Vette Hog likes this.
  3. Vette Hog

    Vette Hog Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011

    Apr 19, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Where is the best place to find the latest drivers?
    Thanks!
     
  4. Bankswood

    Bankswood Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,066
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    1,066
    82
    128
    Charlotte
    At the same site 3 rd from the bottom. Also open RSDilte then up in left hand corner click help then check for updates.
     
  5. dubya

    dubya Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    15
    1
    16
    So this installs 2.3.320, how do I update to .340?
     
  6. alprazolam

    alprazolam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,722
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    1,722
    194
    143
    dubya likes this.
  7. dubya

    dubya Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    15
    1
    16
    EDIT: Nevermind I figured it out. Clear the Market cache then data.


    Thanks xanax, I found the system only sbf to .340 and got everything together. My market is still the old version, is their a way to update it to the new look or am I stuck with the old market? Thanks again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...