1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Droid X SNES Emulator Playing Through HDMI on my Samsung TV Using a Wii Remote in 3D! Link Inside

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mxrider821, Sep 6, 2010.

  1. mxrider821

    mxrider821 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    199
    13
    38

    Advertisement

    jroc, jreed2560 and JubbaTheHutt like this.
  2. midijunky

    midijunky Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    21
    2
    16
    Nah, ultimate test will be the PSX emulator. Download it and report back! ;)

    I've been wanting to but I've been too goddamn broke, stupid $300 phone.
     
  3. mxrider821

    mxrider821 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    199
    13
    38
    I got PSX already!! ;)

    look around the 00:24 mark of the video on the top left of the screen (PlayStation logo) all my emulators are on the top row of that screen.

    i have nes, psx, snes and gameboy advance loaded right now.. the only problem is that i cant seem to find any roms that work with he playstaion emulator :thinking: so if anyone has a good website to D/L roms for playstation please let me know.

    thx in advance
     
  4. Skeet

    Skeet Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    52
    6
    16
    Long Island, NY
    Too bad you stink at Megaman! Nah J/k thats pretty sick.
     
  5. Teegunn

    Teegunn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    967
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    967
    165
    93
    Male
    I haven't been able to get any games working on my PSX4droid either. Nice video BTW.
     
  6. Billswood

    Billswood Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    108
    3
    36
    Raleigh NC
    can one use a ps3 controller with the x? i believe it is bluetooth.
     
  7. Romoko

    Romoko Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    41
    4
    16
    This.

    That means a 360 controller wont work, right?
     
  8. 07stealth350z

    07stealth350z Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    87
    4
    36
    Movie Theatre Employee
    Palm Springs, CA
    +1. I cant get them in the right format. All I get is the stupid .rar or .7z format. :mad:
     
  9. Chango99

    Chango99 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    149
    12
    38
    Erm...
    unzip it?
     
  10. Teegunn

    Teegunn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    967
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    967
    165
    93
    Male

    I had gotten ONE game to work on my Incredible - Warzone. Unfortunately, it was very hard to control on that little screen and without a mouse/controller.

    On my X, I can't get Warzone (same rom, same everything I did for my Inc) to work. I've spent countless hours trying different ROMS, different formats, unecming, etc, etc, etc. I gave up. I wanted a Tomb Raider game on my X.
     
  11. DrWurm

    DrWurm Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    58
    7
    16
    Student/intern
    Cal Poly: San Luis Obispo
    I was able to find working copies of FFVII and Digimon World. Anyone interested in hearing about it should PM me for details.

    Jason
     
  12. Doubledee90

    Doubledee90 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009

    that is very cool...I didnt know the HDMI displayed everything, I thought thats why everyone was pissed about the HDMI capabilities.
     
  13. mxrider821

    mxrider821 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    199
    13
    38
    The phone can't do it stock, you have to get the app REAL HDMI in order to do it. it says it right in the video on the thumbnail dude! open your eyes! lol
     
  14. soapinmouth

    soapinmouth Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    321
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    321
    56
    53
    Castlevania sotn works great
     
  15. mxrider821

    mxrider821 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    199
    13
    38

    haha i was thinking that to myself... "im gonna make myself look really horrible at this game" lol but w.e i wasnt trying to be #1 in mega man i was just trying to show the capabilities that the phone has ;) and how awesome the droid X is..



    DROID DOES!!
     
  16. prerunnerseth

    prerunnerseth Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    384
    89
    53
    I've been playing the NES emulator on mine with my TV and have a couple issues. One, mine doesn't fill the screen. I'm sure there is a setting somewhere to fix this. tried it on two different tv. Then The frame rate seems to suck. Scrolling through a game is very choppy. not sure why mine is doing this
     
  17. Pocalypse

    Pocalypse Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010

    Jan 14, 2010
    31
    1
    16
    I tried this too, and had the same issues. The picture didn't fill the screen, and the game was very laggy. Specifically, it seemed like when I pressed a button on the wiimote, it would take half a second until the tv reacted.

    It works fine playing on the droid screen.

    Do you have your phone rooted/overclocked?
     
  18. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    Mine's been playing fine without any lag, try adjusting the scaling mode and/or aspect ratio to get the image to better fit your screen.
     
  19. Gevis

    Gevis Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    314
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    314
    15
    38
    Really awesome. How's the lag playing emulators and movies though?
     
  20. 92slammer

    92slammer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    135
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    135
    9
    36
    middle GA
    i want a DS emulator
     
  21. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    I've been playing NES, SNES and Gameboid ROMs without any lag at all. I'm also using the Wii Classic Controller Pro.
     

Share This Page

Loading...