1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root DRoidMaxxV3 NEW [ROM][STABLEDRoidMaxxV3 -2.2.1 (Codename Droidmax, released on 2011-10-24)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by samrox144, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    Hi @all,

    credits
    aptsanju for beta testing
    Cool goutam for beta testing

    This is a unofficial ROM of froyo for use in micromax-a70 mobile devices.
    NO Support by micromax . If you want update a original firmware, u have to flash
    a original ROM by recovery.
    Disclaimer:
    I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards, thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and dont point the finger at me for messing up your device.



    THis is a version and needs testing it as i dont have A70 you have to give the bugs and i will try to fix..
    FEAtures.
    loopysmoothnesstweak
    ziplaign at boot
    ramscript
    some add-ons
    app2sd
    bash
    nano
    zeam launcher
    dalvik to sd
    vm 38
    tweak like internet speed
    3gturbo
    supercharger
    kickass
    removed crap apps
    tweaks by andy
    jit enabled
    straightfrieht player
    loopy smoothness tweak
    ramscript

    benchmark=720;;820;;least is 600
    flash my kernel

    Activate chargers by terminal emulator and cd to xbin

    stable

    INSTALL
    1.) Install ClockwordMod Recovery,
    2.)take back up of stock rom...very important
    2.) Flash the ROM file
    3.) If you're coming from any other than THIS rom, YOU NEED TO DO A COMPLETE WIPE before flashing!!!
    Download
    LINK=Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!


    testing

    THIS IS A ALSO STABLE RELEASE I


    LINK=Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!


    bugs are removed in update....

    this works perfectly in emulator not tested on device...so still need logcats

    screeshots
    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
     

    Advertisement

    harshith likes this.
  2. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
  3. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    Add custom bootanimation of lg p500 forgot tochange it...will modify in update
     
  4. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
  5. insane_subro

    insane_subro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    116
    20
    38
    Male
    Downloading !! Then Vl flash and update !
     
  6. gta

    gta Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    428
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    428
    95
    53
    Male
    Student as of now.
    Earth.
    downloading !!
     
  7. sunil90

    sunil90 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    327
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011

    Sep 28, 2011
    327
    47
    63
    So does this work ?
     
  8. aptsanju

    aptsanju Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    56
    9
    16
    It installs completely, but no LG logo and after boot animation it goes black as if it is switched off...
     
  9. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    Nothing works or stays black.....
    Do you have adb
    Waiting for reply from users
     
  10. aptsanju

    aptsanju Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    56
    9
    16
    Actually nothing works after going black... Yes i do have adb... pls give me instructions to help you with logcat... i'm new to adb commands...
     
  11. gta

    gta Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    428
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    428
    95
    53
    Male
    Student as of now.
    Earth.
    bricked
    going back to stock....
     
  12. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    start adb
    adb logcat
    connect phone and reboot
     
  13. aptsanju

    aptsanju Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    56
    9
    16
    Made that but a lengthy code is running non-stop... What to do ?
     
  14. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    Afterblack screen disconnect phone...copy that to notepad and post here...
    Did you try reflashing....and the fix...try it and reply asap
     
  15. aptsanju

    aptsanju Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    56
    9
    16
    after trying the above method also, it still stays black screen only...
    if framework only the problem, why don't we replace the framework of playfulgod's aseventy rom as it is working well without wifi...
     
  16. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    dont know properly what is problem i thought framework.....do you adb
    post the adb logcat here i can see what is the problem i need logcat or its useless i would have tested it but no device.....post logcat
    did you try kernel
     
  17. aptsanju

    aptsanju Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    56
    9
    16
    Ok when tried adb it says daemon started and saying some error and stays at same position and phone is looping with boot... So couldn't provide you a successful logcat... is there any choice ?

    and regarding the kernel it works fine but, how to check over clock and wifi tethering is already available in stock what is new in this...
     
  18. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    when u falsh a kernel wifi doesnt work that is why i told to check it
    and to check overclock download nofrills cpu from market and see how much it can go..

    switch of phone and connect to pc and reboot
    from cmd go to android sdk /tools
    adb
    adb logcat

    switch of phone and connect to pc and reboot

    and tell me how u flashed it in steps
     
  19. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    check overclock using setcpu or CPU master or any other such app
     
  20. aptsanju

    aptsanju Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    56
    9
    16
    Wifi Works Fine, no issues on that... But there is no change in CPU Clock Speed...
     
  21. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    ok....is the adb working

    other method
    go to this
    android sdk/tools
    start ddms
    connect phone reboot
     
  22. aptsanju

    aptsanju Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    56
    9
    16
    adb is working only when the phone is booted with stock rom... sorry, it is not working on the bootscreen or in boot animation...

    I'll try the ddms and revert you back...
     
  23. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    in recovery select move recovery log to sd card
    after booting copy sd card recovery log to pc by mount usb and post it here
     
  24. aptsanju

    aptsanju Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    56
    9
    16
    Pls find the attached logcat... it worked while connecting with ddms...:)

    http://apttrendsetters.in/log.doc
     
  25. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    upto where is till blackscree

    thanks
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...