1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Droidmod 1 to BB (froyo)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Timaphillips, Jun 29, 2010.

  1. Timaphillips

    Timaphillips Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    373
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    373
    14
    38
    I installed DroidMod (ages ago) on my brothers Droid and haven't bothered bringing him up to speed on the new stuff. What would be the easiest and surefire way to get him current? Basically, he's running rooted 2.0.1. Think I should just sit and wait for Durden to update?
     

    Advertisement

  2. dmobile5

    dmobile5 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010

    Jan 2, 2010
    108
    11
    38
    he's still on 2.0.1? OMG:D. Just download BB .04, wipe data and cache, and you should be good to go. If that doesn't work try downloading a 2.1 ROM first, CyanongenMod perhaps, and then try FroYo.:)
     
  3. Timaphillips

    Timaphillips Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    373
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    373
    14
    38
    Gonna have to grab titanium for him too I assume. I was trying to keep him from having to buy anything. The basic titanium won't cut it.
     
  4. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,290
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    3,290
    825
    213
    Finance
    Pennsylvania
    I cant imagine that you will be able to go from DM to any new rom without wiping.
     

Share This Page

Loading...