• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Dropped s3 in toilet & it works fine BUT... camera's are blurry

I'm new to this so I hope someone can help me!!
My s3 fell out of my back pocket and dropped in the toilet.... I've never done it before so I've no idea what to do. I left it turned off on a windowsill to dry off then a few hours later turned it on and everything worked fine, it even stayed working when I pulled it out of the water. I've been using it fine since yesterday (even charging it, woops!)
BUT now I've just realized both the cameras have bubbles of water in them and pictures come out blurry...... I dismantled the phone and there were still droplets of water inside. Is it best at this point to put it in rice for a bit to dry out, and will it be enough to remove water from the camera? I've removed battery/sim/sd card etc. just need some advice what to do next!

I'm new to this so I hope someone can help me!!
My s3 fell out of my back pocket and dropped in the toilet.... I've never done it before so I've no idea what to do. I left it turned off on a windowsill to dry off then a few hours later turned it on and everything worked fine, it even stayed working when I pulled it out of the water. I've been using it fine since yesterday (even charging it, woops!)
BUT now I've just realized both the cameras have bubbles of water in them and pictures come out blurry...... I dismantled the phone and there were still droplets of water inside. Is it best at this point to put it in rice for a bit to dry out, and will it be enough to remove water from the camera? I've removed battery/sim/sd card etc. just need some advice what to do next!

I would turn it off right away, remove the battery, and cover it with rice in an container for couple of days. There is still water you can't see, in gaps between tiny components, corroding your device and causing damage.