1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Dropping Data

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by freezy74, Dec 24, 2011.

  1. freezy74

    freezy74 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    32
    0
    35
    I know this is probably an old question, but my Bionic will just drop data coverage for no reason then a few minutes later will work fine again. Any idea what causes this? When it does drop data any tricks to getting it back? Phone is rooted and has Eclipse 2.0 installed. Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #24
    Points:
    1,318
    Posts:
    11,899
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    11,899
    4,907
    1,318
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
  3. freezy74

    freezy74 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    32
    0
    35
    Ok thanks, I will re-post it over there.
     
  4. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
     #54
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,454
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,454
    1,957
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    This is neither ROM specific nor root related.

    Freezy, see the other thread I just posted in add well. The post before mine had a great link for reading....
     
  5. Lars

    Lars Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,439
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    This is a feature of the phone. It is working as designed; unfortunately.
     

Share This Page

Loading...