1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Dropping out of 3g

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rwmoon, Oct 6, 2010.

  1. rwmoon

    rwmoon Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    20
    1
    16
    Since I have rooted my phone has been dropping out of 3g constantly. Sometimes I can go into airplane mode and back out and it fixes the problem, however most times the airplane mode just hangs and does nothing. I rooted and am using Virtuous Rom 3.1 I think. My co-worker who also has an Incredible mentioned that he received an update that required him to call the programming line. Could this be why I am having trouble and if it is how can I fix it? I don't think I can call the line since I am rooted can I?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ACD168

    ACD168 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,885
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    1,885
    162
    143
    hos long were you unrooted to compare this too? jw, hopefully can get this solvwed, i need a refurb cos of this once.
     
  3. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #66
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
    You can try *228 doesn't matter if you are rooted
     
  4. rwmoon

    rwmoon Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    20
    1
    16
    I've had this phone since Incredible's came out, don't remember how long ago it was. I really just wanted to know if I could still use the *228 feather. Just did it, and it seems like it's working better.
     
  5. Bob Newhart

    Bob Newhart Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Hey Folks!

    I have the same problem. My 3g keeps dropping out after I rooted and installed some fonts with ROMToolbox. I tried the *228 and it will work for a while.

    Should I try to flash the original ROM back on? Any ideas?

    Thanks and have a great New Years!

    Dave
     

Share This Page

Loading...