1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Dropsync network error

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by PrinceCorwin, Mar 5, 2016.

  1. PrinceCorwin

    PrinceCorwin Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    961
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012

    Oct 23, 2012
    961
    266
    123
    Male
    Welder
    Houston, TX
    I've got a good one for you. I factory reset my phone this morning and after setting Dropsync back up to sync my pics and music from Dropbox, I clicked the sync button. As long as I hold the phone, everything works great but as soon as I set it down, it stops syncing due to a "Network error". I thought I was just mistaken so I tried it over and over again. After about 20 times it's become clear that it actually does stop and give me a network error whenever I put the phone down. Like I said as long as I hold it in my hand it works fine. Does anyone have any advice of why this is happening
     

    Advertisement

  2. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,618
    Posts:
    12,114
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,114
    5,021
    1,618
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    An app that you added is doing it? Try running in Safe Mode and if it stops it was caused by an app that you added.

    What phone? Is it root-ed?

    ... Thom
     
  3. PrinceCorwin

    PrinceCorwin Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    961
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012

    Oct 23, 2012
    961
    266
    123
    Male
    Welder
    Houston, TX
    I haven't added any app that wasn't on the phone previous to the reset. I have a galaxy s6 that is not rooted on Verizon
     
  4. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,618
    Posts:
    12,114
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,114
    5,021
    1,618
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    A simple reboot into Safe Mode would tell you if it was an added app issue.

    ... Thom
     
    PrinceCorwin likes this.
  5. PrinceCorwin

    PrinceCorwin Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    961
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012

    Oct 23, 2012
    961
    266
    123
    Male
    Welder
    Houston, TX
    I'll try and report back
     
  6. PrinceCorwin

    PrinceCorwin Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    961
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012

    Oct 23, 2012
    961
    266
    123
    Male
    Welder
    Houston, TX
    Dropsync isn't available in safe mode
     
  7. PrinceCorwin

    PrinceCorwin Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    961
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012

    Oct 23, 2012
    961
    266
    123
    Male
    Welder
    Houston, TX
    I've tried everything I can think of. It still gives me a network error after syncing a few files. Other devices on same wifi network using Dropsync are working fine
     

Share This Page

Loading...