1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Dual Boot

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by phlfly, Dec 26, 2010.

  1. phlfly

    phlfly Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    For Archos 70

    Anyone how to get a dual boot on Linux and Android versions?
    Just thinking if it's possible then Skype can be loaded for Linux and will work.
    Ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!!
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,335
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4,335
    1,564
    433
    Ohio
    We still don't have permanent root on the Archos 70. When we do, dual boot could be a possibility but I'm guessing that it will be much like all the Android phones with just better, aftermarket ROMs available.
     
  3. Daedalus

    Daedalus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    93
    1
    16
    Network Technology
    SF Bay Area
    I read some where that Archos has released the software for the A70 to dual boot in the last couple of days. I did not pay to much attention to it as I am still waiting for my unit.
     
  4. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!!
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,335
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4,335
    1,564
    433
    Ohio
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...