1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Dual boot?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Chaznsc, Jan 4, 2012.

  1. Chaznsc

    Chaznsc Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    351
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    351
    29
    63
    Is anyone attempting to develop dual boot ROM's?
     

    Advertisement

  2. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    with the bootloader encrypted i dont think its possible, however we are able to use boot manager that will allow you to boot from one rom to the next without data/cache wiping.

    is that what you were talking about?
     
  3. Chaznsc

    Chaznsc Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    351
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    351
    29
    63
    Yes, I think, I guess its a stupid question. I was just wondering if you could have Liberty and other ROMS on the same phone, and switch them on the fly. Sort of like what the Mac can do with Windows.
     
  4. Greavous

    Greavous Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    589
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    589
    67
    98
    Male
    Leather Wheel re-Skinner
    New Braunfels, Texas
  5. GandalfTehGray

    GandalfTehGray Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    846
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    846
    84
    78
    Texas
  6. mruno

    mruno Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    949
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    949
    180
    103
    Male
    Home
    Yes

     

Share This Page

Loading...