1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Dual Clock settings

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by stevedix@ntlworld.com, Nov 11, 2009.

  1. stevedix@ntlworld.com

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    20
    0
    35
    Can someone explain how I set the clock so when I am using the one that shows 2 timezones I can see both my home time and the country of my choice.
    Thanks im using the htc hero.
     

    Advertisement

  2. trick202

    trick202 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    949
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009

    Aug 26, 2009
    949
    49
    88
    Designer
    UK
    I tried this also, on a recent trip abroad.

    Couldn't figure it out for the life of me! Hero also.
     
  3. vido.ardes

    vido.ardes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,059
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    1,059
    200
    163
    Software Developer
    Kent, UK
    Add a new Widget and goto HTC Widgets > Clock > Option 4

    That should do what you are looking for
     
  4. trick202

    trick202 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    949
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009

    Aug 26, 2009
    949
    49
    88
    Designer
    UK
    Yeah, we both get that - but getting them to show different times/zones is the problem.
     
  5. MartinS

    MartinS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,111
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009

    I think one has to be set and the other one is live?
     
  6. vido.ardes

    vido.ardes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,059
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    1,059
    200
    163
    Software Developer
    Kent, UK
    When I use that widget, the left one shows whatever is marked as Home and the right one shows my current location (based on GPS), is htis not what you see?
     
  7. daveybaby

    daveybaby Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    919
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009

    Sep 21, 2009
    919
    105
    93
    Software engineer
    UK
    Yeah, the dual time widget seems to work just fine here too - set your home timezone (open the clock widget -> go to world time tab -> [menu] -> home settings), this time is then shown on the left hand clock. On the right hand clock is your current timezone taken from GPS.

    Obviously if youre sitting at home these will be the same :D

    If you want to show other countries times you can always add as many single clock widgets as will fit (options 2 or 5 are good for this). This is a better method than using the dual clock anyway IMO, as the dual clock widget has a significant flaw in that it doesnt show am/pm - kinda important if youre phoning people in another part of the world.
     
  8. vletoh

    vletoh Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010

    Oct 9, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    LOL, I also struggled with this issue but never thought of adding two smaller widgets (yeah I know that says something about me :D). Thanks!
     
  9. littlelulu

    littlelulu Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011

    Nov 25, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Can anyone tell me how to remove this...I do not want this and dont know how it even got there...
    Thanks for ant help you can give me
     
  10. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    Press and hold on the widget you don't want and after a second a trash symbol should pop up - drag the widget into there.

    Then you can add back your normal clock or whatever you want to fill that gap.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...