1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Dumb question? Rom without sense ui?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Joehunni, Jun 6, 2010.

  1. Joehunni

    Joehunni Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,001
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    1,001
    77
    128
    BAMF
    Texas
    So I'm on a sprint hero with the official 2.1 software and I wanna root soon. My question is, with root access people flash custom Roms, do all these roms still use sense UI or is there such a thing as one without sense at all?
     

    Advertisement

  2. caliboy99

    caliboy99 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    74
    8
    36
    cali
    good question.. i am not familiar with all the roms out there but there might be one. Personally i like the sense.
     
  3. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,566
    86
    128
    Student/Engineer
    Minnesota
    there's quite a few that don't have sense. Just check XDA
     
  4. mysticmead

    mysticmead Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,348
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    1,348
    175
    143
    Kingston, GA
    even the ones that do (including stock) allow you to turn off SenseUI.. just remember.. no SenseUI no HTC Widgets
     
  5. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,566
    86
    128
    Student/Engineer
    Minnesota
  6. blampars

    blampars Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    222
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    222
    22
    38
    Michigan
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...