1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Duplicate contacts

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nctrains81, Jun 1, 2011.

  1. nctrains81

    nctrains81 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Help!!! Almost every one of my contacts has a duplicate. I have used the contacts analyzer 2 app and the contacts merger app and nothing seems to merge them. When i look at the profile names they say something like Unknown 1 2 or 3.
     

    Advertisement

  2. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
     #75
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,106
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,106
    416
    273
    TN
    do they show up that way in your Google account under Contacts?

    sounds like you have Google Contacts and Backup Assistant both working
     
  3. nctrains81

    nctrains81 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I use Yahoo as my primary email and google as well. Alot of them are duplicated but I am not sure how to merge it. How do I disable Backup Assistant from creating these duplicates
     
  4. cjcross22

    cjcross22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    253
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011

    Jan 27, 2011
    253
    47
    43
    Go to your gmail account online and you can merge them there.. This sometimes happens during the restore process.
     

Share This Page

Loading...