1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Easy Root, The Newest 1-Touch DROID Rooting App

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by IxI Dan IxI, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. IxI Dan IxI

    IxI Dan IxI Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    242
    11
    38

    Advertisement

  2. Turdbogls

    Turdbogls Android Expert
    Rank:
     #179
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    817
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    817
    150
    103
    Designer/Drafter
    O-town Florida
    i dont see why not....Droid life is a pretty legit site. i would trust it and do it if i wasn't waiting patiently for the official FROYO
     
  3. Ddifulio31

    Ddifulio31 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    27
    0
    15
    Looks pretty sound. But I'm still a newbie. The comments seem like its a good app. Not sure.
     
  4. UnexplainedBacon

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    67
    0
    15
    Wedding Photographer
    WA State
    Could any of the pro users here take a look and let us noobs know if this seems like the real deal? One touch rooting seems too easy to be true...
     
  5. Ddifulio31

    Ddifulio31 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    27
    0
    15
    I agree reading about rooting seems a little more complex than a couple of buttons. But I could be wromg.
     
  6. md37793

    md37793 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    Just took a chance and did it...worked great! Wifi tether and everything work great. Have not flashed a rom yet.
     
  7. kratos

    kratos Back on my throne!!!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    1,687
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    1,687
    433
    193
    Worldwide Logistics by day,Website design by night
    Olympus, Back on the throne!!!
    I don't see why it wouldn't work. There's one touch rooting for other phones, though I cannot remember which ones I've seen it for exactly. I figure I'll wait for the OTA since I've ben waiting thus far and it's mere hours away now.

    I'm sure that if it works for 2.1, it'll work for 2.2 once a root is found.

    Kratos
     
  8. IxI Dan IxI

    IxI Dan IxI Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    242
    11
    38
    how long did it take?

    Were you nervous at all?

    lol.
     
  9. androidlover14

    androidlover14 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    325
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    325
    26
    43
    Orlando, FL
    Is there any way to get the app for free
     
  10. deltadog03

    deltadog03 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    I just did it and it worked very easily....Havn't hooked it up to the PC yet, still at work, but not bad for a buck! I had an iphone before, and this was as easy as JB that.
     
  11. ragingd

    ragingd Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    If I root with this app, will I be able to return back to stock if I wanted to? Thanks for any replies
     
  12. deltadog03

    deltadog03 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    They tell you to download a ROM Manager...I did that and am currently backing up ALL of my current rom and data stuff now....etc..
     
  13. IxI Dan IxI

    IxI Dan IxI Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    242
    11
    38
    I will be looking for more results here....

    did you have to add your google account again?
    did you loose everything on your phone (not sd card) ?
    did you have to re-install all your apps again?
     
  14. deltadog03

    deltadog03 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    15
    0
    15

    No
    NO
    NO

    Honestly...all things seem to be normal...I just did a backup of current data and all that jazz with the current rom. I then went back into that program, after it rebooted itself (normal), and looked under managed back-ups and I just seen the one I did for my retail 2.1....
     
  15. IxI Dan IxI

    IxI Dan IxI Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    242
    11
    38
    I see.... i think.

    you dl the app
    click root me
    it goes through the reboot/rooting process
    you dl rom manager
    you back up everything
    then you select a rom of your choice........
     
  16. deltadog03

    deltadog03 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    Thats what I am gathering bud!
     
  17. androidlover14

    androidlover14 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    325
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    325
    26
    43
    Orlando, FL
    can someone please put the apk or whatever it is so I can download it
     
  18. androidlover14

    androidlover14 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    325
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    325
    26
    43
    Orlando, FL
    cant even find in the market. Tried the download link and the code but none worked. how did everyone else do it
     
  19. IxI Dan IxI

    IxI Dan IxI Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    242
    11
    38
    use barcode scanner........ and scan the barcode.... pops up, with some info, click open browser... takes you to the market, and you can dl.
     
  20. CGdroid

    CGdroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    43
    2
    16
    Just took the plunge and bought it. It take 2 sec to root my phone and work pretty good so far. Now I need to figure out how to install a custom froyo next.
     
  21. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    hmm.. I just bought it to have it - only $1 - now have to work up the balls to press the button and commit...
     
  22. gnath9

    gnath9 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    418
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    418
    43
    63
    get the free version of rom manager. Also the the paid one. You can then flash away. I just loaded jrummys Lithium and it is by far the best rom I have ran so far (been rooted since 2.0.1) you may also want to read up on how to use rom manager it takes some getting used to. But is real easy once you get a feel for it.
     
  23. nathan312

    nathan312 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    395
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    395
    25
    63
    Student
    Georgia
    That's not allowed here on the forums...and no. Just buy it if you'r scared to do the real thing.
     
  24. Casemantwo

    Casemantwo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    75
    1
    16
    Wisconsin

    Why would someone need both? Or was this a typo.

    I am really on the fence on this right now.
     
  25. gnath9

    gnath9 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    418
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    418
    43
    63
    The paid app requires that the free version be installed first. As to why I Dunno :rolleyes: lol .... just the way it is.


    oops the "the the" was a typo should have been "get the" ... lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...