1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

EB13 and battery life

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bperry, Mar 18, 2011.

1. Bperry

Bperry Member
    None

Sep 9, 2010
    So I downloaded CWM 2.5.5 ran that, then loaded the EB13-stock-deodex ROM.

I was having horrible battery life with it the first 2 days. I was only getting 6-8 hrs tops. I think I figured it out though.

I was running a backup with Titanium backup and then doing a full app+data restore. I must have had a bad app or a setting didn't jive from DI18 to EB13. When I did the install I followed the instructions by kelmar

http://androidforums.com/epic-4g-all-things-root/293788-question-about-installing-roms.html

from that page and did the wipe x3 and everything worked great.

IDK but today I woke up wiped the data/cache/ and dalvik x3 then installed the ROM only (no restore) and battery life is great.

I am new to this so I may have done the backup or restore incorrectly, or maybe I have a crappy app that is causing the battery drain.

Phone has been up for 8hrs and I have been watching some youtube vids, email, browsing, talking. Certinatly not taking it easy, and it shows 75% battery left in the tank. Awesome!! hope this stays like this.

Advertisement

2. Bperry

Bperry Member
    None

Sep 9, 2010
    now thats weird. I went back over the instructions Kelmar wrote and I noticed I was supposed to use CWM to do a backup. So just for the hell of it I did one and the battery tanked to 20%.

So either that was real intense on the phone and I should have had it plugged in or my battery meter is not showing the correct level.

3. hayzooos

hayzooos Well-Known Member
    None

Nov 9, 2010
    IT BA
    Chicagoland, IL