1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Eeeew What Happened To The Dolphin Browser After Froyo??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by FunDroid, Aug 16, 2010.

  1. FunDroid

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    137
    36
    43
    I just got around to re downloading it after Froyo and doing a master reset and its all different looking now. ME NO LIKIE! :mad:
     

    Advertisement

  2. BlackDave

    BlackDave Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    49
    4
    16
    WHAT YOU MEAN?

    I don't see anything different. Are you sure you got the right download? There's Dolphin Browser and Dolphin Browser HD

    Major difference in between
     
  3. J03

    J03 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    520
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    520
    66
    78
    Engineer
    Denver
    Yea there's no difference.
     
  4. BetterMost

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,066
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    1,066
    119
    163
    Paramedic
    Northern Illinois
  5. FunDroid

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    137
    36
    43
    What version should I have downloaded for froyo then? HD? Maybe I did download the wrong one?
     
  6. novarider

    novarider Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    448
    30
    43
    You should get dolphin hd. That's what I have at least
     
  7. exBBuser

    exBBuser Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    921
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    921
    123
    93
    Miami,FL
    That ewwwwww sounded like my 1yr old daughter,lol.Well I personally don't like any other browser than the stock one.
     
  8. xxINFIDELxx

    xxINFIDELxx Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    115
    16
    38
    The Dolphin Home screen recently changed. Now it's just plan white with a search bar. It had more adds showing before.
     
  9. Cobravision

    Cobravision Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    784
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    784
    162
    93
    Then why don't you set the home page to Google?
     
  10. broken1i

    broken1i Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    70
    7
    16
    Whats the difference between HD and the regular one?
     
  11. Cobravision

    Cobravision Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    784
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    784
    162
    93
    The regular one is for 1.6 devices. HD is for eclair and froyo.
     
  12. cabbie

    cabbie Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,344
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    1,344
    553
    213
    dolphin HD took a royal crap with froyo but the new update fixes it, i had to switch to opera for a couple weeks while that was going on
     
  13. scmobileman

    scmobileman Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    48
    1
    16
    cabbie that seems to have been the case for some of you but not all of us. It's been flawless for me throughout. I like the stock browser but the additional features and speed of Dolphin keep me coming back.
     
  14. FunDroid

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    137
    36
    43

    Yea thats what I noticed it looks really plain Jane now.
     
  15. scmobileman

    scmobileman Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    48
    1
    16
    I was thinking they chose that for speed. Regardless you can always make the homepage whatever you want.
     
  16. aznmode

    aznmode Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    424
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    424
    38
    43
    You could change the default homepage to whatever you'd like but not to the old dolphin home screen.
     
  17. overclock

    overclock Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    123
    20
    38
    Dolphin HD was recently updated for Froyo. I had some problems with the prior version and Froyo. Now all is well.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...