1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Electrify Camera

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by greg32572, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. greg32572

    greg32572 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Oct 12, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I have done some looking around and have not found an answer to, with the Video aspect of the camera is is possible to pause while doing a video?

    I don't see the option so one can naturally assume we can't but never hurts to ask, or if there is a better video program to make movies that would be great.

    Thank for your help

    Greg
     

    Advertisement

  2. drexappeal

    drexappeal Android Expert
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,133
    Posts:
    10,783
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    10,783
    3,118
    1,133
    Male
    Entertainment Industry
    West LA, CA
    I never actually thought about it like that, where you'd basically be shooting a continuous video that would show a break in action when watching the playback (like the oldschool video cameras). I don't think the stock camera has the ability to do that, but I'd imagine you could cut together multiple video files to make one continuous video file.
     
    greg32572 likes this.
  3. greg32572

    greg32572 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Oct 12, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I kinda figured as much, I was hoping for a pause button *chuckles* my Mesmerize had one. I have been searching for an app that might do it but no avail. thanks for taking the time to reply to my post its much appreciated
     
  4. skep

    skep Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    118
    28
    43
    Male
    Pittsburgh
    My old epic used to do that, gotta admit, I miss it
     
  5. drexappeal

    drexappeal Android Expert
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,133
    Posts:
    10,783
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    10,783
    3,118
    1,133
    Male
    Entertainment Industry
    West LA, CA
    Really? I had the Epic too, and I don't remember being able to pause a video and then unpause, so that it's one long continuous video. Maybe I didn't play with the settings enough, but I remember everytime hitting pause would just be the end of each video I shot.

    What setting made that happen?
     

Share This Page

Loading...