1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support email accounts

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by barry baker, Nov 8, 2008.

  1. barry baker

    barry baker Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    13
    0
    15
    I have 2 email accounts, one with email.com and one with googlemail. the google one work brilliant, within seconds of sending an email it flips up on my screen, my email.com which is pop3 will only get emails if i open the inbox.

    Am i doing something wrong, i have got it set to check every 5 mins.
     

    Advertisement

  2. digg530

    digg530 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008

    Nov 11, 2008
    1
    0
    5
    Sorry, I can't answer your question but maybe you can help me?? I am trying to register an email.com address and an error keeps coming up saying 'wrong username/password. What settings did you use to connect to your account through the email app? Thanks!
     
  3. Rob

    Rob I'm tellin' mommy on you!
    Administrator
    Rank:
     #52
    Points:
    563
    Posts:
    2,084
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008

    Mar 26, 2008
    2,084
    3,439
    563
    Androiding
    digg530 please keep on track and don't "hijack" threads. If you have a completely different question, you should start a new thread please.
     
  4. barry baker

    barry baker Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    13
    0
    15
    it's mail.com now, they dont use email.com but the email address still work ????
     
  5. g1tube

    g1tube Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008

    Oct 19, 2008
    77
    0
    35
    I tried setting up multiple email accounts on my G1,

    First one was gmail which set up with no problems but with my other email address i was having problems setting up so i have just forwarded all emails to my gmail account.
     
  6. lkosova

    lkosova Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008

    Oct 31, 2008
    146
    1
    36
    I had slight issue with my standard Yahoo account. Then I connected to my home wifi and tried again and this connected to my yahoo.com account and since rc 30 seems to be working without connection error.

    I like the idea of transferring the accounts but never used Gmail and just don't need two accounts.

    Larry
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...