1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Enable diagnostic mode

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ddas8888, Jan 21, 2013.

  1. ddas8888

    ddas8888 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012

    Nov 29, 2012
    19
    1
    16
    Male
    How to enable diagnostic mode in lg spectrum? Want to flash another carrier with cdma workshop but enabling USB debugging could not help to read or write on phone. Seek your help..........
     

    Advertisement

  2. Neph81

    Neph81 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,401
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012

    Mar 3, 2012
    1,401
    823
    213
    Male
    Wisconsin
    It needs to be enabled in the kernel. More then likely, you just need to fix the USB init file as it worked fine in SOTARD and that used the same zImage that CM does (roughly). It is on the bug tracker, but I've been busy on side projects (TWRP).
     
    ddas8888 likes this.
  3. carpejl

    carpejl Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013

    Feb 28, 2013
    2
    0
    25
    You can get to an otherwise hidden menu by dialing *#*#4636#*#* not sure if this will let you do what you want or not, be careful.
     
  4. Yoinx

    Yoinx Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,032
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011

    Sep 6, 2011
    1,032
    370
    163
    Male
    Military
    Virginia, USA
    Not really a whole lot of sense resurrecting a thread that's over a month old... when the person asking the question got a reply, thanked them, and didn't reply back that whatever the reply was didn't work.

    Just basic forum etiquette. Though, they could have replied that it worked too I guess.
     
  5. newtalk

    newtalk Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012

    Feb 18, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Connect as internet connection and select modem, PC will install appropriate drivers
     
  6. koki7710

    koki7710 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013

    Feb 16, 2013
    47
    17
    18
    I know its a little late but it may clear something. For you to flash the LG Spectrum it have to be in Android Icecream 4.0.4 OS , then you have to flash the Spectrum to the Cyanogenmod 10.1.3 Jellybean Rom and then..open Dialer and dial *228..or *22890 or whatever code the particular MVNO carrier uses . Then..just let the programming happen ,do not turn phone off till it finishes. I know ..after you dial *228 the phone will ask you to press #1 or # 2 choice, but the Jellybean will not pop up ant keyboard at all...so you just wait it will by itself choose #1 to activate the phone ..will flash a new PRL , MDN and Min numbers . Also I can say that it worked for changing my Pageplus number to a new one , did not need to "flash it " with CDMA-WS or DFS . Just dial *228 and let it program , don't pay attention to the ..Welcome to Verizon voice asking for #1 or # 2 options...it will program your Spectrum 4g LTE with your new number from Pageplus automatically . As of today I make calls and texts normally , I assume data 1xrtt will also be enabled . I will update in future if it's so . There are people doing it when flashing Galaxy 3 to Verizon Prepaid . Amazing Cyanogenmod 10.1.3 Jellybean that allows you to program OTA in a 4g LTE Spectrum to Pageplus as you would do it with a regular 3g Android.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...