1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root endless fast reboot on i7500

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rajm11, Apr 14, 2011.

  1. rajm11

    rajm11 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    20
    1
    16
    Tailor
    bavaria
    hello all, this is very starnage ussue I am facing, I have jumped from 1.6 to froyo 2.2 by drakaz long time back it was all fine and dandy , but suddenly it hit the bottom,the phone was on but when i pressed call button it wont go to call log or last dialled as it usually does.
    later on I tried restartjng phone so that it will get okay, but to my amazement and dissappointment it got into fast bood mode and stayed there saying usb loader init.......
    ( v 0.5 of fastoobt is what I have)
    so I tried getting batter y out and start again to no avail, its still stuck in fastboot mood, I did recver and then again tried to reboot but only fastboot is what I am getting.
    can any one help please ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Lelouch

    Lelouch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    655
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    655
    70
    98
    Kri
    Use ODIN, flash 1.6 firmware.
    And all the other steps for installation for a Galaxo or GAOSP.

    That's the only thing that comes to my mind, sorry. :p
     
  3. rajm11

    rajm11 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    20
    1
    16
    Tailor
    bavaria
    ya I guess thats what I have to do, I tried booting into recovery restoring, flashing and all but no avail, this seems to be only option now. every time it goes back to fastboot. IDK is it inherent to drakaz??
     
  4. rajm11

    rajm11 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    20
    1
    16
    Tailor
    bavaria
    dont know what happned , but My friend did it, he told me that While using GAOSP it was stuck on boot animation after a while, which lead him to belive that it was in infinite boot loop, so he figured out a kill code and ran it through terminal emulator, after which he could re install the OS and now the phone is stable, I will post the details as soon as I come across, In mean time have any body has such a problem ???
    I am going to put back 2.2 cant use 1.5 any more cause of its being 1.5 :)
     
  5. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,087
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    3,087
    1,568
    313
    Studying
    Qu
    You could have removed the battery and started the device in recovery mode. Odin is also great to fix many problems. ;)

    But no, I had not heard of something exactly like that.
     
  6. rajm11

    rajm11 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    20
    1
    16
    Tailor
    bavaria
    i did that again and again, to no avail, it seems like there is some thing really wrong with phone, now it can only hold 1.5 by modaco, I tried to put on froyo from gaosp from recovery, it boots up ( AFTER long time) and says system UID are incosistent
    now what I did is I got out, i formatted internal memory ( after backing up) and then installed gaosp again, then formatted again and then booted but problem wont go away, it just cant hold anything other than 1.5 and 1.5 really sucks......
    so I am thinking doing odin, but for doing odin do I have to remove the recovery from galaxo and start again from scratch ?
     
  7. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,087
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    3,087
    1,568
    313
    Studying
    Qu
    You can use Odin over anything, but it will overwrite the custom recovery with the regular one. (You could flash the JC6 firmware with integrated recovery though).
     
  8. Lelouch

    Lelouch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    655
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    655
    70
    98
    Kri
    Yeah like DaSchmarotzer said, try with ODIN and JC6 firmware.
    Of course for Galaxo or GAOSP you will need to reflash the recovery again and... ...you know the steps. To try again. :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...