1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Enigma v1.1 Theme

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TheManWithAPlan, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. TheManWithAPlan

    TheManWithAPlan Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    127
    19
    38
    Slideshow of v1.0
    My Theme Shotz - Web Album Created with Flash Slideshow Software

    UPDATE
    --------
    *Enigma V1.1*

    Not much changes really, but basically
    Updated the phonebook gui
    Updated the command files a little
    Updated package to include default theme incase anyone wants to revert
    Also included my modified MusicGo
    Updated timescape to allow people to switch themes without FC (hopefully)

    http://db.tt/9o3bbsL - Enigma v1.1

    *Note*
    Just for reference sake im using a Rooted 026 x10i so not sure what happens with earlier versions of root such 020, 024, etc..

    Also it is the early root methods and not the One Click Root so i cant say if it works properly for them or not.

    the new adw causes the launcher to be out of place a little.. hence y ive still kept the last version (1.1.4)

    The app modz steelclock and darkstar are for weather & toggle widget. may work for others but not completely sure!



    *Extraz

    Also a bunch of wallpapers ive quickly put together.. if anyone is interested -
    http://db.tt/udBpJQE


    *Warning*
    Please use at your own risk.. dont want to be held responsible for anything that may go wrong. Thanx!!
     

    Advertisement

    hitokiri likes this.
  2. dibberly

    dibberly Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    299
    15
    58
    that looks good....i will ask as many others will probably wonder but how do you install it?
     
  3. NaplesBill

    NaplesBill Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    142
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010

    Mar 8, 2010
    142
    19
    38
    Naples, FL
    I have this installed. There are three batch files included in the download. One for Apps, for System and one for the bootup animation. I chose not to change the bootup animation but I also had to edit the Apps batch file to fix a syntax error for the MusicGo app. I also had the previous version installed and had to add -r to each app line to force reinstallation.

    I love this theme though.
     
  4. TheManWithAPlan

    TheManWithAPlan Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    127
    19
    38
    thnx much appreciated
     
  5. Jcbpnl

    Jcbpnl Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    40
    2
    16
    Student
    US
    Do you mind if I get some help from you?

    I'm trying to change the smiley icons that the x10 has right now to the default android ones. I have been able to pull the framework-res.apk off of my device and put in the new images. I have been following the steps listed at this site.

    I always fail out on step 4. I am able to push it back onto the device but I am unable to do
    Code (Text):
    1. adb shell mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock2 /system
    or
    Code (Text):
    1. adb shell dd if=/sdcard/framework-res.apk of=/system/framework/framework-res.apk
    It always fails out and says something like "Unable to mount".

    Can you offer any assistance? Thanks a ton. Your theme is great!
     
  6. TheManWithAPlan

    TheManWithAPlan Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    127
    19
    38
    just a basic question first.. you havent mounted your phone via usb have u? just normal plugged in and ran command files?

    if its not that im not too sure cuz if u seem to install my theme fine, i dont see why you should have any problems really. i mean you could just edit the framework file i gave you, open with something like winrar or similar, go to your pc folder where the icons reside.. then just drag the images from your pc folder into the folder within the zip file and just run the command file. should work..

    try place the framework file itself within C:\

    then download and save this command file to C:\
    http://alturl.com/zi6ru

    it should hopefully have done the job for you once it restarts the phone.


    P.s - im sure the smileys in my set are android ones? :-s
     
  7. Jcbpnl

    Jcbpnl Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    40
    2
    16
    Student
    US
    I'm getting a 403 on your previous link. I have even created a drop box account and I still get the error.
     
  8. TheManWithAPlan

    TheManWithAPlan Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    127
    19
    38
    hmmm not sure why that is.

    try make a .cmd file with the following command within

    adb shell mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock2 /system
    adb push framework-res.apk /sdcard/framework-res.apk
    adb shell dd if=/sdcard/framework-res.apk of=/system/framework/framework-res.apk
     
  9. Jcbpnl

    Jcbpnl Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    40
    2
    16
    Student
    US
    I did what you stated and the operations still fail.

    Here are the contents of my .cmd file:
    Code (Text):
    1. adb shell mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock2 /system
    2. adb push framework-res.apk /sdcard/framework-res.apk
    3. adb shell dd if=/sdcard/framework-res.apk of=/system/framework/framework-res.apk
    4. pause
    Attached are two pictures. One showing where my files are located, and the other showing the output of my commands. I think the problem is something with my root. I am rooted as I am able to run busybox and the such.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Jcbpnl

    Jcbpnl Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    40
    2
    16
    Student
    US
    Can anyone shed some light on this?

    I'm on an x10a R2BA026
     
  11. Jcbpnl

    Jcbpnl Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    40
    2
    16
    Student
    US
    Figured it out! Turns out Superuser permissions app was blocking the su access even though the screen was turned off!
     

Share This Page

Loading...