1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Enough of all the "help me" threads...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dtabs, Jul 10, 2011.

  1. dtabs

    dtabs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Lets talk "Looks" for a while... :D

    Im interested to know how you guys have your Display set out. What fancy widgets you have? Your wallpaper, Your dock, ect...

    A chance for you to show off people, post your screenshots!

    [​IMG]

    This is mine.. its basically just a wallpaper i really like, the google widget (i do use), and my most used apps.. i wish the top display bar was transparent like the dock is though.. dont suppose this is possible? that would be so cool for me!

    Does anyone know of a nice little widget i could fit into the gap i have? Maybe it looks ok the way it is... i struggle finding nice widgets though! Anyone got any to recommend?

    This is the only screen slot i use btw, feel free to post all 7 of yours! Be cool to share your ideas! :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. Gammer

    Gammer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    285
    Joined:
    May 23, 2011

    May 23, 2011
    285
    47
    43
    UK
    You could resize your power managment widget and put it in that slot.

    Here's my homepage.

    [​IMG]

    My apps draw.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. dtabs

    dtabs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    See, thats a very nice theme! Whats the name of it?.. Mines very basic at the side of yours, i wouldnt know how to apply a theme like that though.. do you need to be rooted?
     
  4. Gammer

    Gammer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    285
    Joined:
    May 23, 2011

    May 23, 2011
    285
    47
    43
    UK
    No I'm not rooted,just download Go Launcher EX from the market,install it then take your pick from the hundreds of themes available for it.
    The theme I'm using there is sphere black,the 2 clocks are separate widgets.
     
    charan4ever and dtabs like this.
  5. dtabs

    dtabs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Thanks for that, i will check this out!.. :)

    Btw, ive seen that clock about before, what do you call it again?
     
  6. Gammer

    Gammer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    285
    Joined:
    May 23, 2011

    May 23, 2011
    285
    47
    43
    UK
    The top clock is Flip clock black out,the bottom one is clockr
     
  7. detdroid

    detdroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011

    Jun 8, 2011
    36
    4
    16
    Cool man!
    I agree, the power manager widget would be a beauty there.

    Q: my homepage doesn't rotate to landscape even if auto-rotate is enabled. Is it because it is stock? Or is there any setting i have to tweak?
     
  8. Gammer

    Gammer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    285
    Joined:
    May 23, 2011

    May 23, 2011
    285
    47
    43
    UK
    Stock doesn't allow landscape. I use a 3rd party launcher for mine but not all do it either.
     

Share This Page

Loading...