1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Enter a valid cid

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mwebby93, Aug 30, 2011.

  1. mwebby93

    mwebby93 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I am trying to root my inspire and when I went to the site to have the goldcard emailed to me, i keep getting the error that I have to enter a valid cid. How long should this be because the one I received was only 4 characters long. I am about to try a different sd card but would rather use my 8GB that came with my phone than my 4GB


    EDIT: Just tried my 4GB and got the same cid number. When I did the step to reverse CID the first thing that came up was and error that said protocol fault (no status)

    Then the name of the folder I have the hack kit in and said The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process.

    Under that it says Your reversed CID is: 00ng followed by a bunch of now on port 5037ting now on port ...... at the end says some arent running.

    The notepad still pops up telling me to copy the cid to the site.

    Any help is appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Talderon

    Talderon Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,038
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010

    Feb 21, 2010
    1,038
    247
    163
    Microsoft Corp. - Sr. Systems Engineer
    Seattle, WA
    Can you post exactly what the CID is that you are getting?
     
  3. vademarc

    vademarc Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Hi! I have the same problem. Did you resolved it? Is it a sdcard problem?

    Thanks!
     
  4. jeremy1701

    jeremy1701 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    179
    8
    56
    Kenosha, WI
    Just use the Ace Hack Kit. It makes the gold card for you and there is no issue.
     
  5. jvelazquez161

    jvelazquez161 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012

    Jun 14, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I was looking for this function too but could never get a home brewed solution. I ended up finding a company that makes an SID reader. Go to nexcopy.com and look in their SD or microSD duplicator section. It can do 20 cards at a time.
     

Share This Page

Loading...