1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Entering Service Mode

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by air1keh, Dec 28, 2012.

  1. air1keh

    air1keh Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012

    Jun 11, 2012
    15
    3
    16
    General Manager
    Seattle, WA
    I have attempted to enter the service mode via the dialer. Instead of actually entering the mode when I put a code in - *#0011# for example - it makes a call. I then get an invalid number message from Verizon.

    I think I'm doing it right but if someone could describe the process I would appreciate it. Maybe the ability to do this went away with the update?

    Any help is appreciated. Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    28,720
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    28,720
    22,290
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
  3. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #72
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,461
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5,461
    3,202
    413
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    I've noticed that the majority of the codes worked on ics but they don't on jb. I don't know if they've been completely disabled or the numbers have just changed.
     
  4. lennydude

    lennydude Android Expert
    Rank:
     #164
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,000
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    1,000
    244
    153
    Male
    Derivative Trader - AIG "JK"
    Maine USA
    I have a AT&T version and it has the JB update.

    This Service Code number still works on my phone.............try this

    [FONT=&quot]*#197328640#[/FONT]
     
  5. air1keh

    air1keh Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012

    Jun 11, 2012
    15
    3
    16
    General Manager
    Seattle, WA
    Thanks for the suggestion. I appreciate it. I input *#197328640#. It placed a call directly to Verizon without going into the service mode.

    Apparently, Verizon has disabled that function with the newest update. I guess they want to protect me from my own phone. So glad that big brother is out there.
     
  6. hackerweeg

    hackerweeg Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013

    Jun 19, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Don't know if this is late but will help future person trying this...anyways it should be *#*#197328640#*#* ......that works for me everytime
     
  7. rayhipkiss

    rayhipkiss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    408
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    408
    87
    53
    Male
    UK
    The code posted by lennydude works on my S3 international but the one posted by hackerweeg does not.
     

Share This Page

Loading...