1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips Entering the Service Menu

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Lars, Jul 17, 2010.

  1. Lars

    Lars Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,439
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    From the Dialer dial *#*#4636#*#*
     

    Advertisement

  2. Izl

    Izl Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    9
    1
    6
    Legit. Pretty cool to look through.
     
  3. mikeyfl

    mikeyfl Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    103
    9
    56
    procrasturbater.
    apollo beach, fl
    how does one find this code?

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Ragin Cajun

    Ragin Cajun Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010

    Jul 12, 2010
    64
    4
    16
    You forgot SELECT START.
     
  5. scap99

    scap99 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I was just getting ready to say the same thing, but I thought it was START x2...

    Those were the days....
     
  6. yawdapaah

    yawdapaah Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    900
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009

    Aug 20, 2009
    900
    288
    113
    EE
    NJ
    LOL. Contra right!?
     
  7. mikeyfl

    mikeyfl Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    103
    9
    56
    procrasturbater.
    apollo beach, fl
    i didnt forget... it was a SECRET and now the whole forum knows! :rolleyes:
     
  8. Lars

    Lars Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,439
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Regretably it is view only unlike the HTC phones.
     
  9. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,922
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    3,922
    439
    183
    Male
    Sales Specialist/Wireless Consultant
    Tennessee
    hitting menu while in there doesn't bring up an option for editing anything?
     
  10. schizrade

    schizrade Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    83
    5
    16
    Konami Code.

    Love it.
     
  11. MR_2FNGRZ

    MR_2FNGRZ Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    80
    6
    16
    804 Va by 718 Ny
    I did notice in the phone part of that if you hit the menu button it gives your more options
     
  12. gvillefloridar1

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Sweet lil deal. Whats does this really do tho? Is there anything you can do with this other than look?
     
  13. MR_2FNGRZ

    MR_2FNGRZ Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    80
    6
    16
    804 Va by 718 Ny
    I'm not about to play Russian roulette with my phone unless I'm sure there is no ammo, ya dig? Lol. But from what I HAVE tried, it seems there are some options that let you switch radio bands. Like wcdma, gsm. It also allows you to COMPLETELY kill the radio signal. A soft reset sets it back to normal.
     
  14. MR_2FNGRZ

    MR_2FNGRZ Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    80
    6
    16
    804 Va by 718 Ny
    ## PROGRAM (7764726) is still the same (would dial it on my Droid after flashing some new Roms to update some features). Guess its Verizons pramming menu.
     

Share This Page

Loading...