1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Epic 4g + Gameloft

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by awesomecomb, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. awesomecomb

    awesomecomb Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    105
    5
    36
    So far I have been able to play HAWX and Assassin's Creed. BOTH ARE AMAZING, any way does anyone know how I can get nova?? (paid of course)
     

    Advertisement

  2. iboombastic

    iboombastic Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    May 24, 2009

    May 24, 2009
    105
    4
    36
    gameloft.com
     
  3. awesomecomb

    awesomecomb Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    105
    5
    36
    Thanks bro, I had tried that earlier and found HAWX. After a bit more research I found that it isn't available for the epic yet.
     
  4. aznmode

    aznmode Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    424
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    424
    38
    43
    awesomecomb likes this.
  5. awesomecomb

    awesomecomb Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    105
    5
    36
    I will send you a virtual greeting card if this works, how do i put the browser in mobile mode? I don't see the setting?
     
  6. ranova

    ranova Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    370
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    370
    74
    53
    default browser defaults to mobile\Android user agent.

    You should get Dolphin HD browser - a much more featureful browser with the ability to set between Desktop, Android, and iPhone user agents
     
    awesomecomb likes this.
  7. awesomecomb

    awesomecomb Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    105
    5
    36
    It gives me the options for:
    Dungeon Hunter
    Assassins Creed
    Lets Golf
    HAWX
    Hero of Sparta
    HAWX
    Real Football

    Then tells me country and my model? No other options for games. It may have to do what I did before, and set my model by them sending me a link.

    ***
    Changed my model to the evo, now I can download. Thanks to the both of you, and here is your greeting card!

    http://www.ezilon.com/cgi-bin/ecards/ezCard.cgi?1&type=&class=&cat=thankyou&offset=&ID=11923
     
  8. walord

    walord Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    31
    3
    16
    Good to see you got it working.

    I've got NOVA and Sandstorm. Also good is the need for speed shift demo that's floating around. The graphics are amazing...
     
  9. aznmode

    aznmode Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    424
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    424
    38
    43

    Glad you got it working and thanks for the card.
     
  10. gdb

    gdb Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010

    Sep 1, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I went to install Dungeon Hunter HD trial and it wanted to have access to a whole lot of things including my text messages. Can anyone explain why it wants the additional access?
     
  11. aznmode

    aznmode Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    424
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    424
    38
    43
    Ive never noticed that. I'm not sure why they would require that either. But this is the game out of all the Gameloft game I've tried that runs very very smooth and fluid. The way I would describe it is similar to watching LED Tv with 240htz and motion flow or whatever they call it nowadays.
     
  12. brewsbro

    brewsbro Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Anyone having troubles with any of the games? The Gameloft store finally showed up on my epic last night (before, their site only said no games availalbe for my phone). So, i downloaded, and bought Lets Golf. I can play for about 5 minutes before I get a error pop up saying the game is not responding. I have to hit force close on the pop up. and then, that same pop up shows up while I am doing something completely different. I have emailed Gameloft, but no reply.

    oh, and also, I once again can not get there web store to show up. Again says no games for my phone.

    thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...