1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Epic 4G's Media Hub update works on all Galaxy S phones??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gilgehmesh, Sep 17, 2010.

  1. gilgehmesh

    gilgehmesh Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    201
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    201
    61
    53
    This post in AndroidGuys claims that the Epic 4G's Media Hub update will also work on other Galaxy S phones. Not that I care about the Media Hub that much but has anyone tried to apply the Epic 4G's Media Hub update to their non-Epic 4G Galaxy S phones?


    Media Hub Updates for Epic Works for Other Galaxy S Devices! | AndroidGuys

    which leads to:

    Samsung Media Hub Update Also Works On Other Galaxy S Phones! | androidfeens.com

    Edit: Never mind I saw another thread on the same subject.... sorry for posting it again..
     

    Advertisement

    rayn1328 and UrbanDoom like this.
  2. UrbanDoom

    UrbanDoom Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    It worked great thanks
     
  3. pacothebandit

    pacothebandit Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009

    Mar 11, 2009
    296
    6
    36
    Worked awesome for me! Except if you happen to be a Captivate user, you will not be able to do this cause it does not allow installation of non market apps. Unless of course you Root or something like that.
     
  4. texphone

    texphone Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    21
    1
    16
    texas
    seems expensive to me
    $2.99 per episode of TV shows?
     
  5. kansas city_charger

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    23
    1
    36
    Kansas City,MO
    I installed it and now I have two Media Hub icons lol. How do I un-install the stock media hub, I'm rooted and the only option I see to un-install is the one I just installed from the .apk
     
  6. rayn1328

    rayn1328 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010

    Sep 16, 2010
    114
    6
    36
    ann arbor,mich
    worked. you are all brilliant!!!!!
     
  7. 03machme

    03machme Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    197
    15
    58
    Ft worth texas
    The download worked but I tried to download a tv show and it wouldnt play
     

Share This Page

Loading...