1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Epic is Data Roaming a lot Lately!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Puddin422, Apr 18, 2011.

  1. Puddin422

    Puddin422 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,382
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    1,382
    114
    163
    Crossville, TN
    Has anyone else noticed an increase in the frequency of getting data roaming warnings? I seem to roam in places I did not roam before and far more often than before.

    This started last week.
     

    Advertisement

  2. SandersJC64

    SandersJC64 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    69
    20
    38
    I'm not necessarily data roaming in new areas more often, only in the hospital where I work. However I have noticed that once it does go into data roaming, I lately have been having to toggle Airplane mode to get it back to regular 3G.
     
  3. Puddin422

    Puddin422 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,382
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    1,382
    114
    163
    Crossville, TN
    I've had to reboot several times. Even when I show 3G, the little arrows aren't lit up, and data is lost in limbo, and I have to reboot. Then I'll have 5 texts show up at once when it boots back up. @@
     
  4. badankles

    badankles Android Expert
    Rank:
     #150
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    972
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    972
    90
    98
    USA
  5. Puddin422

    Puddin422 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,382
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    1,382
    114
    163
    Crossville, TN
    Yes, I am! Grrrrrrrrr My exact location shows the weakest of the greens, and a lot around me is roaming.

    I hope they lower their prices at the same time!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...