1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Eris 2.1 leak Bug's and Fixes

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Caddyman, Mar 4, 2010.

  1. rwrife

    rwrife Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    52
    5
    16
    Are the sync group options missing or am I overlooking something. Right now my device works pretty good except it keeps syncing all 2800 contacts from "All Contacts" in GMail instead of syncing "My Contacts". Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. NKT

    NKT Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,571
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    1,571
    3,009
    313
    Did you look in Settings -> Accounts & Sync?
     
  3. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    9,689
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    9,689
    8,368
    813
    Right Behind You
    If you want the browser to zoom in the way it used to simply open the browser and menu > more > settings and uncheck Open pages in overview. Mine works the way it used to now. :D
     
    rdking and dyrut like this.
  4. Caddyman

    Caddyman Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    3,212
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    3,212
    638
    233
    Mechanical Piping Designer
    Delaware
    good stuff OTD, added.
     
  5. rwrife

    rwrife Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    52
    5
    16
    Nothing there that I can see that would allow me to change my sync groups.
     
  6. Slewman

    Slewman Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    94
    4
    16
    Computer Engineer/Software Engineer
    Washington, DC
    NTK,

    Yes it is, but with 1.5 it never made me use a password like this... but it wouldnt surprise me, i do know that some exchange servers require the mobile device to have a password lock for security purposes.
     
  7. Ty07allstar

    Ty07allstar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    206
    7
    36
    Advanced Task Killer Purchase, Air Control Full, and Tapatalk Pro do not show in the market.
     
  8. ericlmccormick

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Jan 19, 2010
    47
    3
    16
    under people, hit menu, then view and uncheck show auto gmail contacts.
    This should fix your problem
     
    cmack likes this.
  9. rwrife

    rwrife Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    52
    5
    16
    Yep, that was it, thanks.
     
  10. ChiTownJim

    ChiTownJim Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,380
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    2,380
    286
    163
    Restaurant Owner and Chef
    Denver
    I'm having trouble disabling my haptic feedback and touch sound while texting. It's off on the scree and the physical buttons but for whatever reason in the messaging app it still vibrates and makes noise and I have everything clicked off

    EDIT
    It's actually anywhere they keyboard comes up, and it doesn't vibrate or beep when using the stock keyboard just better keyboard , in betterkeyboard the settings are turned off .
     
  11. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    9,689
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    9,689
    8,368
    813
    Right Behind You
    Did you change the settings for the keyboard itself?
     
  12. ChiTownJim

    ChiTownJim Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,380
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    2,380
    286
    163
    Restaurant Owner and Chef
    Denver
    Yes it's turned off in betterkeyboard but still doing it's thing haha
     
  13. ericlmccormick

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Jan 19, 2010
    47
    3
    16
    DAMN... my gmail contact pics are not syncing and that is because in gmail, the custom pics I had are all gone. Did this happen to anyone else? I may have done this to myself when I used My Backup and restored everything. Has anyone else had this problem?
     
  14. ChiTownJim

    ChiTownJim Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,380
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    2,380
    286
    163
    Restaurant Owner and Chef
    Denver
    Uninstalled Betterkeyboard, reinstalled now it works fine.. Weird haha Other then that I'm super happy with 2.1, phone is running much better.
     
  15. Candroid

    Candroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009

    Dec 15, 2009
    144
    10
    38
    Technical Writer!
    Detroit, MI
    2.1 is AWESOME! But I want google earth to work! If you are using handset and get a "no delivery" message, you have to go into setting of handset, navigate to "split 160" and enable to "simple split" and it will work fine.

    When, if anybody knows will Google earth work? (i just had a spelling error with "google" The correction was "Google" lol!) anyways...

    everything seems to be fine so far! I LOVE THE LIVE WEATHER!!!! That is the *hit! I gots a whole lot of peeps jealous of my phone!!!!! I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE IT!!!!
     
  16. vido.ardes

    vido.ardes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    1,057
    200
    163
    Software Developer
    Kent, UK
    Just to let you know, according to Google, Google Earth requires an ARM 7 core, which our Hero's and Eris' don't have unfortunately :(

    EDIT: Linky to Google earth site
     
    ChiTownJim and Candroid like this.
  17. Caddyman

    Caddyman Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    3,212
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    3,212
    638
    233
    Mechanical Piping Designer
    Delaware
    good info vido
     
  18. Candroid

    Candroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009

    Dec 15, 2009
    144
    10
    38
    Technical Writer!
    Detroit, MI
    Dude....FOR REAL!!!???!!! WTS is that all about? That sucks!! Will uninstall!!! That hurts my feelings! That would be a GREAT APP!!!! I just have to wait for the incredible or N1(2). But for now! 2.1 is the BOMB!!!

    Hey Smacky now can we make an official 2.1 eris rooting thread????!!!!!
     
  19. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    308
    25
    43
    anyone experiencing battery life problems ? my phone seems to be staying awake
     
  20. Kevkelsar

    Kevkelsar Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    394
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    394
    27
    43

    I was, as well, but just had to make sure the default "Message" program was not set as the default. Once I set Google Voice to be my default texting program, my awake time is back down again.
     
  21. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    9,689
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    9,689
    8,368
    813
    Right Behind You
    Honestly can't say how my battery is. I haven't been able to stop playing with the phone since 11 last night.
     
  22. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    308
    25
    43

    Ya did the Messages thing, maybe my problem is like OTD's as I can't seem to leave the phone alone very long..


    quick question, how did you set Goggle Voice as your default text app ?
     
  23. Caddyman

    Caddyman Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    3,212
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    3,212
    638
    233
    Mechanical Piping Designer
    Delaware
    of course i dont have a backup on my weatherbug elite right...grrr
     
  24. zxphenomenalxz

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010

    Mar 3, 2010
    62
    114
    48
    tech
    new jersey
    so anyone try going back to 1.5/ how do you? i kind of want to.. im not feeling to great about this leak.. my battery life seems a lot worse.. i pretty much had my eris running very smooth, fast, and lasting me long before all this.
     
  25. AwesomeIT

    AwesomeIT Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    241
    22
    38
    IT Coordinator
    Pa
    The HTC battery widget installed on my Eris but was not available. I had to uninstall and re-isntall to use it. Has anybody had this issue?
     

Share This Page

Loading...