1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Error code 495

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Sgh788y, Jan 10, 2019 at 3:53 AM.

  1. MoodyBlues

    MoodyBlues - Crazy peacock person -
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #48
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    3,843
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011

    Jan 27, 2011
    3,843
    2,174
    453
    Formerly UNIX/Linux programmer/sysadmin, now disab
    /home/LosAngeles
    I'm sorry, but I found your post very rude and uncalled for, despite your frustration.

    @Unforgiven has already said everything, and more, that I would have so I'll just leave it at this: AF is a very friendly place. I hope you'll stick around and see that for yourself. :)
     

    Advertisement

    Dannydet likes this.
  2. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    Yes I have done those too. I actually need this to work with VPN. All the good games are not available in my country so if this doesn't work while using VPN than I don't wont it to work. But I even tried a 1gb+ game that's available in my country, just to check if it may work if I am not using VPN but it still doesn't work.
     
  3. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    I am sorry if I sound rude. English is not my first language.
    I didn't sign up to this forum or any other forum to find friendly people or to stick around. I sign up to find a solution to a problem that doesn't have a solution in Google or YouTube. I don't mind if people are rude to me as long as they they gave the solution.
    I mean I will say Thank You a million times if some one post here this (hey idiot this is the solution for error 495 and it worked to me. You stupid donkey do this) and if that worked I will say thank you a million times and will ask if I can do anything for him in return. And I will do anything that I am capable of to help such a person.
    But if there isn't anyone that have solved this error in this forum than there is nothing they can do right. It's not the fault of the people here.
     
  4. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,503
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    36,503
    42,955
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    I'll keep plugging away. Can I get a little background info though. What phone, what country, and what app. I'm trying to cut through the noise on Google.
     
  5. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    Huawei nova 3: I am not gonna spend too much money on a phone and by I phone xx and Samsung s11 and those so don't suggest me that.
    Maldives: Apparently I am rude but we Maldivians are not rude and it's a beautiful country if you have money.
    App: Offcourse Google play store.
     
    Dannydet and Unforgiven like this.
  6. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,503
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    36,503
    42,955
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    A lot of context is lost when speaking in a language that isn't native to you, especially when its must pixels on a screen. No worries by me. :)
    Nah, not my approach at all. I don't see much value in telling someone to go get a new phone. Seems what works for most phones isn't working for yours, so I want to dig a little and see if I can find anything device specific.

    All I'm finding is Offcourse golf apps which confuse me. Even loading these up out of market make no sense as they are only useful on a supported golf course. :thinking: Am I looking at the right app? https://play.google.com/store/apps/developer?id=Offcourse+Golf&hl=en
     
  7. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
  8. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,503
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    36,503
    42,955
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    I was looking for what app you are having trouble installing to see if there was anything specific about it.
    You mentioned Offcourse Google play store. I obviously misunderstood, :p :oops:
     
  9. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    I have tried many games. Asphalt 9, Mortal Kombat X, Need for speed something, gangster Vegas mafia gang, etc... At the moment I am trying gangster Vegas mafia gang.
    Any small game installs perfectly. Even games that have 300 mbs installs without any problem.
    I have this error only with large games. 1gb+. And all the good games are 1gb+.
     
    Unforgiven likes this.
  10. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,503
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    36,503
    42,955
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    Gotcha
     
  11. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    This time it have downloaded more than before.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. svim

    svim Android Expert
    Rank:
     #38
    Points:
    608
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013

    Dec 19, 2013
    4,130
    3,146
    608
    Illinois
    Maybe the problem is not relative to your phone at all but instead has something to do with the online connection you're using. Are you using mobile data or WiFi? If the former, is this problem occurring while you might be moving around (i.e. a matter where you might be moving out of the range of a particular cell tower into the coverage range of another)?. If the latter, have you tried using a different WiFi network?
     
    Dannydet likes this.
  13. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    I am using WiFi. I only have one WiFi. I can download everything except large games using this WiFi.
    Maybe I will try mobile data and see how it's going.
     
  14. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    So there isn't a single person here that have this error.
     
  15. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    3,960
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,960
    2,058
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    Try rebooting the router and post your results
     
    svim likes this.
  16. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    Just tried that. Same result.
     
  17. svim

    svim Android Expert
    Rank:
     #38
    Points:
    608
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013

    Dec 19, 2013
    4,130
    3,146
    608
    Illinois
    -- What kind of broadband service do you have, cable or DSL, and how fast a connection is it? (number wise as in 10Mbps, or 120Mbps, etc.)
    -- Are you using an ISP-supplied modem/router unit or do you have your own, discrete router?
    -- If your own router, what model?

    If you do opt to try mobile data instead, is it typically pretty reliable and stable? Approximately how fast?
     
  18. svim

    svim Android Expert
    Rank:
     #38
    Points:
    608
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013

    Dec 19, 2013
    4,130
    3,146
    608
    Illinois
    This is a stop-gap suggestion but since the issue appears to be tied to the downloading through the Play Store app, you might want to try and download the apk of that app using either a browser on your phone or on a computer (and then transfer the downloaded akp to your phone to sideload it). This isn't an optimal or recommended way to get that app installed on your phone (sideloading apk files always need to be done very, very judiciously) but it is an option as a last resort.
    https://www.apkmirror.com/?post_type=app_release&searchtype=apk&s=Gangstar+Vegas

    https://www.apkmirror.com/faq/
     
  19. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    I am really sorry this is not a solution. I am not trying to be rude.
    Its like a swimming teacher saying, you cannot swim just use a boat.
     
  20. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    Cable
    2 mbps but downloading speed is very low.
    I don't know if it is Isp supplied or not. Model: EPC3928AD.
    Mobile data isn't very fast here either but people are downloading some game name pubg which is 1gb+ using data and I have downloaded large games using my slow wifi but that tablet is broken now and its too slow to run good games smoothly.
     
  21. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    I will try data. Its kinda.expensive but will try it. I cannot try data method more than once though.
    Monthly data packages are like $10 for 1GB and $15 for 2.5GB.
     
    #46 Sgh788y, Jan 11, 2019 at 1:05 AM
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2019 at 3:18 AM
  22. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    Tried to do with data. It doesn't work. Same error. 495.
     
  23. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    3,960
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,960
    2,058
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    Are you sure your ISP isn't restricting your bandwidth? Do you download movies, music, videos using torrent sites? They may see these big downloads and cease them on their end.
     
  24. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,503
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    36,503
    42,955
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    ^^^I'm curious of that. Being so slow I wonder if they are terminating the connection after a certain amount of throughput.
     
    Dannydet likes this.
  25. Sgh788y

    Sgh788y Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #553
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019

    Jan 9, 2019
    65
    7
    16
    I have never used torrent.
    I have tried data too and it doesn't work. Same error. Everyone in Maldives is using the same data and downloading some game name PUBG which is 1gb+.
    I have used the same WiFi with a tablet a year ago and it never have error 495. Downloads perfectly even though it takes 4 or 5 hours to download 1gb+ games it downloads without any problem.
     

Share This Page

Loading...