1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Error in Firmware upgrade and intilialisation KIES

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by prototypedxs2, Apr 23, 2012.

1. prototypedxs2

prototypedxs2 Lurker

Hello guys,
    I am new to androidforum and also to android devices...Got the S2 few weeks ago from Saudi... Right now i am in Pakistan...
    My phone's current firmware version is PDA:KJ2/phone:KI4/CSC:KJ1(JED)..
    When i tried Firmware upgrade and intilialisation..it shows this error
    [​IMG]
    I am just trying to update the device because non of my apps are working... :(
    Well the stock browser is working fine and from there i can log in to google account but from the market or youtube app its not working....i also contacted google support but they are so annoying :mad: and i dont know what to do now...:thinking::thinking:
    Please Help me guys....

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. prototypedxs2

prototypedxs2 Lurker

really need some help please ..

3. oilyboy

oilyboy Member

Hi I had a similar problem.
    try pressing and holding the home button and power button until the screen goes blank and restarts and try upgrading again.
    good luck.

4. ironass

ironass Extreme Android User

There has been no ICS release for CSC code KJI yet so you have the latest firmware for the Saudi Arabia (JED).

If you wanted to flash a Pakistan ICS firmware, when it is released, see under, "My firmware is not eligible for ICS yet but I want it now!", in post #1, here.

However, this is for experienced and competent users, as it is not without risk, and will void your warranty if you are flashing a firmware other than that intended for your CSC code.

prototypedxs2 likes this.
  5. prototypedxs2

prototypedxs2 Lurker