1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Europe Milestone 2.2 update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Xavier, Sep 2, 2010.

  1. Xavier

    Xavier Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    126
    8
    56
    Senior Tester - Orange UK/T-Mobile
    Bristol

    Advertisement

    wichogg likes this.
  2. UnModified

    UnModified Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    23
    1
    16
    Male
    The Badlands
    Of course Canadians get screwed in the anus.
     
  3. Harbing3r

    Harbing3r Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Hey, at least you get an update for sure. With my version, it's still under evaluation.
     
  4. LifeInAnalog

    LifeInAnalog Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    114
    8
    36
    Ontario, Canada
    +1!

    ...I'm thrilled that we are being included for sure. It's a wait, no doubt. But until then, we can root, we can overclock, we can do almost as much as anyone else. Things of substance anyway. :)

    ...just that little locked bootloader/custom ROM thingy...
     
  5. wichogg

    wichogg Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I have a milestone with a Canadian upgrade, i bought my phone in Latin America; everything seems to be all right. what are the consecuences?

    PS.
    Sorry about bad english
     
  6. fekish

    fekish Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    113
    1
    36
    Well, just enjoy the phone in the way that was purchased... :) And forget about updates...
     
  7. PS22K

    PS22K Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010

    Dec 14, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Hey Guys
    The first post link has been updated in Motorola website. NOW, with the update - there are two models of milestone in there.
    - Milestone A853
    - Milestone A854

    How do i determine which canadian Milestone i have ?
     
  8. Xavier

    Xavier Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    126
    8
    56
    Senior Tester - Orange UK/T-Mobile
    Bristol
    Good question.. I would also like to know this!
     
  9. Aysgarth

    Aysgarth Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    Melbourne, Australia
    The Facebook page of Motorola Europe has pushed back the update until q1 2011
     
  10. ibyellow

    ibyellow Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010

    Sep 18, 2010
    23
    0
    15
    Why am i not suprised. May start seeing about getting the Milestone returned. This is now not a reasonable amount of time to be able to legitimately get flash on a so called "Flash enabled" phone :(
     
  11. WirelessGuy

    WirelessGuy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010

    Mar 20, 2010
    50
    10
    18
    A853 is a GSM phone (has a sim card), A854 is a CDMA phone (no sim card).

    Under your battery should be a label with the model number on it.
     
    PS22K likes this.
  12. mrscrewed

    mrscrewed Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010

    Dec 26, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I have a Milestone (Alltel) A854... according to the Motorola site site says there will not be a 2.2 update. Evidently Europe is getting it?!? Is there a good CDMA ROM out there?
     
  13. Rotundjere

    Rotundjere Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    64
    0
    15
    My stone is A853 in Indonesia (South-East Asia)
    notes: UMTS frequency 900/2100
     
  14. GhostZodick

    GhostZodick Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    I think it's Q1 2011 now.
     
  15. zviki

    zviki Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    I think in Europe nobody have CDMA.Why dont you use rom for DROID,american version of milestone.USA have CDMA networks...
     
  16. lhenriquezc

    lhenriquezc Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010

    Oct 11, 2010
    11
    0
    35
    hi all, i have a problem with my motorola milestone A853, the middle of my a853 touch screen is not working from top to bottom that's just the middle the other area in working fine. It had work sometime but stop working again. if any of you can help thanx a lot...
     

Share This Page

Loading...