1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General European Milestone - How to tell what country

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rkboid, Apr 21, 2010.

  1. rkboid

    rkboid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Mar 29, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Is there a way to tell what country my milestone originated from - I have the box and all literature is in English only. On label
    SM,A853,GB,RETAIL,LICBRZ
     

    Advertisement

  2. tazd

    tazd Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    10
    2
    16
    That is a United Kingdom phone, the GB gives it away :)
     
  3. deadite66

    deadite66 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    117
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009

    Feb 4, 2009
    117
    6
    36
    you can check on the phone too, in about phone/firmware version you'll see something like this GAS_EMEA_USASHLS00RTGB_P019
    notice the GB
     
  4. beflythis

    beflythis Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Mar 29, 2010
    27
    4
    16
    So then what does EU stand for in the same spot?? Figured mine was from the UK bc the dollar sign on the kb inputs the british
     
  5. cracktojack

    cracktojack Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    i have INT instead of GB. which will be this country?

    does it means INTernational?
     
  6. taboo_

    taboo_ Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    14
    2
    16
    What about me?

    I've been having no end of trouble getting to root. I'm running 2.1 currently which came out of the box.

    Firmware configuration version:
    GAS_EMEA_UCASHLS00RTES_P013

    Baseband Version:
    3GSMEPU91A_U_91.07.4EI

    Baseband Configuration Version:
    UCASHLSMR@EMEAB1B805C.0R

    I haven't been able to get root yet as I need to downgrade to 2.01. Yet when I use RSDlite it keeps saying "phone is not compatible with multi-interface super-file" and failing.
     
  7. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    Yours is Spanish.

    Firmware configuration version:
    GAS_EMEA_UCASHLS00RTES_P013

    You do not need to downgrade the whole system to 2.0.1 to root, just use therecovery from 2.0.1 and not the whole system. Search for it.
     
    taboo_ likes this.
  8. m0fo

    m0fo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 6, 2011

    May 6, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    What firmware should i install for Romania? (Orange Romania)
     

Share This Page

Loading...