1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

EVDO rev O?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mamiamjo, Oct 10, 2009.

  1. mamiamjo

    mamiamjo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009

    Oct 4, 2009
    108
    3
    36
    Why is my phone on rev O instead of rev A?
    Even my old HTC Touch ran on rev A after the upgrade
    (didn't it)
     

    Advertisement

  2. DiNoise

    DiNoise Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009

    Oct 10, 2009
    24
    1
    16
    as said in other threads/forums/sites its a software issue, which means:
    A. Phone status shows wrong info about rev0/revA and future updates will fix that, but it is working on revA (thats wat sprint said).

    or

    B. Phone needs to be updated (that's wat everybody is waiting for) in order to REALLY work on revA (based on many reports of speed tests all over States that show phone operating at lower rev.0 speeds)
     
  3. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    81
    Posts:
    973
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009

    Aug 26, 2009
    973
    1
    81
    Data Tech
    Chicago, IL
    Yeah, this topic is/was being talked about the in the "with Google" thread a few rows down.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...