1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Ever since update I cant unlock screen with......

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by des929, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. des929

    des929 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    5
    0
    5
    menu button. Is anyone else having this problem? Is there a setting somewhere to turn this back on? I liked just hittin the menu button rather than swiping down the screen.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Randino

    Randino Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    423
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    423
    110
    88
    Male
    North Carolina
    Me neither, I guess they forgot to re-enable that, the screen no longer says to hit menu either.
     
  3. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,517
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,517
    7,962
    1,453
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Northern Ky
    Moved to support section
     
  4. pkmn760

    pkmn760 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    155
    29
    43
    Cali
    i think it was a bug to begin with lol
     
  5. cooksalot

    cooksalot Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    117
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    117
    2
    36
    Homeschool Mom!
    Idaho, USA
    Mine works, but I'm rooted and I just used my Titanium Back up to uninstall the HTClockscreen.apk couldn't stand it. Now I have the Vanilla lock screen, and the menu button unlocks.
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...