1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Evo 3D Dual Core

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Rileyy-, Mar 28, 2011.

  1. Rileyy-

    Rileyy- Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    55
    1
    16
    Okay seeing this is a dual core phone , I have a simple question that hopefully you guys can answer .

    The question is , Is each core clocked at 1.2 GHz or is it 600 MHz per core ?

    Thanks in advance .
     

    Advertisement

  2. llescaflownell

    llescaflownell Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    148
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010

    Dec 8, 2010
    148
    15
    58
    I believe dual cores are clocked at whatever speed PER core. So 1 ghz dual core means each core is clocked at 1 ghz.

    Someone correct me if I'm wrong.
     
  3. Rileyy-

    Rileyy- Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    55
    1
    16
    This is what I think it is going to be .
    So a total of 2.4 GHz
     
  4. viber

    viber Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    522
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    522
    178
    93
    USA Army
    Each core is 1.2Ghz, and that's it. It's tandem, not cumulative
     
    marctronixx and BenChase7 like this.
  5. crabjoe

    crabjoe Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Mar 21, 2011
    42
    12
    18
    Assuming it was you that asked this question over at XDA, hasn't this question already been answered for you?
     
  6. ekt8750

    ekt8750 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    449
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    449
    133
    68
    PA
    Also those two cores will operate independent of one another sot he phone will multitask quite well and not kill the battery.
     
    marctronixx likes this.
  7. Rileyy-

    Rileyy- Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    55
    1
    16
    I did not ask on XDA .
     
  8. dan330

    dan330 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    923
    Posts:
    11,862
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    11,862
    3,456
    923
    yes.. each runs at 1.2.. but they also can run independently and different speeds up to 1.2 each. helps to save power consumption.

    gets the work done fast as possible on multiple process at the lowest power needed for each process.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...