1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support EVO 3D Pictures - Anyone Else Have This Yet?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by melrose, Jun 24, 2011.

  1. melrose

    melrose Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011

    Feb 6, 2011
    4
    0
    25
    Michigan
    I was wondering if anyone else has the HTC EVO 3D yet? I got this phone a few days ago (I was able to order 3 days early) and so far, I really like it. When I first took a photo with the 3D option, it worked fine. However; today I tried to take a few with the 3D option, and it works, but when you view them after the fact, you can't view them in the 3D mode. It seems to go back to 2D. Again, this didn't happen yesterday. I showed several people a photo in 3D, but today...no such luck. I put it back to "factory settings" in the camera settings (not that I changed anything to begin with) but this didn't help. Wondering what the heck happened?! Any input would be appreciated.....
     

    Advertisement

  2. 84guy

    84guy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010

    Feb 25, 2010
    126
    46
    43
    California
    try restarting your phone. or a battery pull. happened to me. seems like theres some bad memory leaks in some apps. that even if you close everything. you still dont have enough memory for the 3d to work. guess thats the reason that the 3d has 1 gig ram and sensation has 768

    edit: try tapping on the photo and on the top right of the screen should be a 3d/2d toggle
     
  3. Jensen

    Jensen Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    85
    50
    33
    Are you below 15% battery? It may not work if the battery is that low.
     
  4. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,314
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    2,314
    329
    163
    Resource Consumer
    San Diego
    Yea, I shut that 'power saver' stuff down as soon as I got my phone out of it's box. Though, speaking on par with this issue, not many phones (this and LG's) have 3d enabled, or can even do it. Expect a few issues with being an early adopter.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...