1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

evo flash question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mpike78, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. mpike78

    mpike78 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    48
    6
    16
    ive gotten my evo on thurs. i know it comes with a mobile ver of flash 10. i had this on my n1 when i was running the desire rom and it worked pretty good. question is ive gone to a couple sites that i know use flash and you can see it load but nothing else. is this a programming issue with the site or the browser on the phone?
     

    Advertisement

  2. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #40
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    6,129
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,129
    3,789
    643
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    post up the sites and let others see. i use dolphin HD browser which is awesome. i dont think i have even used the STOCK browser on the evo...
     
  3. mpike78

    mpike78 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    48
    6
    16
  4. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #40
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    6,129
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,129
    3,789
    643
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    thank you. just hit the link and it loads and you see the progress bar but yep.. blue screen.

    if you want to look at specific radar maps, have you smoked over RADAR NOW in the marketplace? its a very basic app but it shows current local animated weather radar...
     
  5. mpike78

    mpike78 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    48
    6
    16
    not too bad. would like a little more functionality/setup. i need to be able to change from base to composite radars and radar now doesnt let me do that.
     
  6. tomemail

    tomemail Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    92
    5
    36
    Computers/Cellular & Turf Mngr
    Illinois
    I am having the same problem on my Weather.com, AccuWeather.com and WeatherUnderground.com animated radars. It pulls the "still" image up, but no animation.

    So, will the Dolphin browser do the animation or is the only answer a radar app from the market?

    thx
     
  7. mpike78

    mpike78 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    48
    6
    16
    so far neither the android browser nor dolphin will animate flash for me atleast

     
  8. tomemail

    tomemail Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    92
    5
    36
    Computers/Cellular & Turf Mngr
    Illinois
    That stinks...

    This is the only issue i've had with th3 EVO.

    oh well
    thx
     
  9. djshy

    djshy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    9
    0
    5
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...