1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Evo freezes on boot screen after flash

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jstincrdble, Aug 21, 2011.

  1. jstincrdble

    jstincrdble Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Like the title says, after I flash a rom my evo reboots then just stalls on the white htc screen. I can still pull the battery and but into recovery to restore my backup. Not sure what the hangup is?
     

    Advertisement

  2. esthernrob

    esthernrob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    646
    347
    133
    i deliver the nectar of the gods, BEER!
    Upstate, NY
    how long are you pulling the battery? i've heard to keep the battery out for 10 to 15 min... wouldn't hurt, unless you're in a big hurry... can you get into recovery after your battery pull? was unclear on that in your op... don't forget, volume DOWN + power... what recovery are you using?

    EDIT - if you're not already using it, i would switch to amon ra recovery 2.3... much more stable...
     
  3. jstincrdble

    jstincrdble Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I usually leave the battery out for a minute or two. I am able to get back into recovery after the battery pull and subsequently restore my saved. Currently using clockworkmod 3.0.0.5 as my recovery

    Also been making sure to wipe the cache and data reset before installing the roms, but still no luck
     
  4. esthernrob

    esthernrob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    646
    347
    133
    i deliver the nectar of the gods, BEER!
    Upstate, NY
    i would switch to amon ra 2.3... make a new nandroid with amon... wipe manually using amon, (cache, dalvik cache, data) also try vrsuperwipe, flash this after manual wipe... and then try to flash new rom
     
    jstincrdble likes this.
  5. jstincrdble

    jstincrdble Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    That worked for me. Thanks for your help.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...