• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Evo Problem - Missing Email

Evofun19

Lurker
Nov 1, 2010
I am new with my Evo phone and Android OS. I have my email set up to sync, over the air, using Activsync with my work Exchange server. I think the server is Exchange Server 2003. Phone says 2.2 out of the box. We are small company with very little IT support by way of an outside contractor, so I am looking for some help.

Problem - Missing emails? I am having strange, and re-curring, apparently random missing emails from my inbox. Most of the emails are there and it appears all is working fine. Until, I try to look up a specific email on my phone, and it is just not there. The email is still there in my inbox in my exchange account, as they are still showing up on my computer and OWA to my account. Very strange, and I would not notice it except when looking for a particular email, and it is not on my phone. I have been using a Windows based phone for several years now, and have never seen this problem before. Very tought to do my job when out making sales calls with some of the emails missing. The missing emails appear random and in the middle of dates and sizes, no connection that I have been able to determine by date or size. The list of emails matches up with my computer inbox, except a few missing emails here and there?

I have done some quick searches on this forum and around the internet, but I have not found this issue anywhere yet. Probably something silly a newbie is missing, but any help is much appreciated.

Thank you.

We have an Exchange 2003 Server here at work with two Android users now (mine is on my Exchange 2007 Server at home). They've never reported problems like this. Here are a couple of things you can try:

1. Reboot the Exchange Server. Once it's back up, your phone should sync again. Check for previously missing messages.