1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

exchange active sync

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by atimmerman88, Dec 21, 2009.

  1. atimmerman88

    atimmerman88 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009

    Dec 21, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    im a long time htc fan, and i switched from a windows based phone to a droid based phone. so far im very impressed and love it.

    i was wondering if anyone could give me an explanation as to the exchange active sync system.

    on the windows based system i could use active sync just fine, id plug in my phone and it would go to town backing up my contacts and what not.

    i would like to be able to do that same
     

    Advertisement

  2. romeosidvicious

    romeosidvicious Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    270
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    It's in the manual. But basically you set up a new email account under Mail and choose Exchange Server, IIRC, as the type of account. You can choose what you want to sync when you set up the account. At least on the Sprint Hero.
     
  3. atimmerman88

    atimmerman88 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009

    Dec 21, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    ah ic, so hotmail is supported?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...