1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Exchange Problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by stmartin84, Oct 14, 2010.

  1. stmartin84

    stmartin84 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    215
    2
    36
    Mechanical Engineer
    GA
    OK, I'm rooted and have loaded UD 1.0. I am now having a problem connecting to my exchange server. Same settings as before I rooted, but can't connect. Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ExSaint

    ExSaint Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    340
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    340
    53
    53
    Houston, TX
    Try removing your exchange active sync account redoing the account. Its happeend to me after rooting before.
     
  3. stmartin84

    stmartin84 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    215
    2
    36
    Mechanical Engineer
    GA
    It's not listed under "accounts and sync" just my Facebook and Gmail.
     
  4. ExSaint

    ExSaint Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    340
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    340
    53
    53
    Houston, TX
    Then you need to resync it if its not listed.
     
  5. stmartin84

    stmartin84 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    215
    2
    36
    Mechanical Engineer
    GA
    I understand that. I went through the setup like I always have and added the account, however it gets stuck at "can not connect to the incoming server" I've triple verified my inputs are correct.
     
  6. ExSaint

    ExSaint Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    340
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    340
    53
    53
    Houston, TX
    That could be an issue with that rom.
     
  7. stmartin84

    stmartin84 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    215
    2
    36
    Mechanical Engineer
    GA
    Interesting. So I guess the question stands as....

    Is there anyone who is running UD 1.0 stock that can connect to an exchange server?
     

Share This Page

Loading...