1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Exchange problems on Mik 2.6

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by RCope48, Dec 1, 2011.

  1. RCope48

    RCope48 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    151
    64
    53
    Boiler Master
    Colorado
    I cant get my email exchange for my work account set up, I know all my settings are correct, my tablet is connected, any ideas? anyone have a problem with this? I was told exchange worked with this ROM?:(
     

    Advertisement

  2. RCope48

    RCope48 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    151
    64
    53
    Boiler Master
    Colorado
    Well, no responses, but if anyone else ever runs into this problem, I did find a workaround...touchdown...standalone exchange with activesync...I like it better because it is standalone,and it doesn't give my company control of the phone anymore, no pin code to unlock, ability to wipe data, etc.. so now I can receive my emails and tell my company to bite me, at the same time and they don't even know it! :D
     
    dustwun77 and andygu3 like this.
  3. takirb

    takirb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    641
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010

    Jun 20, 2010
    641
    181
    93
    Systems Analyst/Network Admin
    S. Carolina
    Did it work prior to you going with MikG 2.6? Your IS dept usually has to approve your device and/or your account for mobile use in the Exchange permissions
     
    andygu3 likes this.
  4. rwalterk

    rwalterk Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    34
    14
    18
    Los Angeles
    What entries were you putting in each of the required fields? I've used all the MikG roms successfully with Exchange 2003 and 2010. Most Exchange admins don't go through the trouble of locking out ActiveSync devices unless told to do so, but you'd have to know your IT department's procedures for that.
     
  5. takirb

    takirb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    641
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010

    Jun 20, 2010
    641
    181
    93
    Systems Analyst/Network Admin
    S. Carolina
    Our Exchange admin has blocked mobile use for all devices (except BB's) that aren't using MobileIron with a specific PIN code. They did this when we migrated to Exchange 2010 for some reason (IS distributed BB's and iPhones only). I can see ActiveSync is enabled in the Exchange Management Console, but i'm blocked from viewing the specific profile properties dealing with the configuration that's denying me access. I'm still working to get around it via the webmail address though, and I was able to get Touchdown to work in Exchange 2007 mode, but it was very slow to sync, and not worth the $20 for a pro key for me since i can use the browser to check it for free.
     
  6. RCope48

    RCope48 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    151
    64
    53
    Boiler Master
    Colorado
    Yes my exchange worked before I rooted and flashed Mik 2.6, Ive tried multiple times to set it up, and it keeps coming back with authentication failed, I deleted the account and reset it on my tablet and it works, so I know my credentials are correct, havent talked to our IT dept...Im not all that concerned about it, touchdown works, not sure why, I do know that with my employer, they require a pin to unlock screen and remote data wipe, so not sure if that is a certificate problem or what? little bit over my head:thinking:
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...