1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Exchange server password help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mfaile, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. mfaile

    mfaile Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    SC
    Guys,

    My Microsft Exchange server requires a password on the phone to sync up. This is incredibly annoying as you have a small window before the phone goes to sleep and you have to re-enter the password. Is there any way to get around this? The setting are greyed out under the Security options screen.

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Try "lockpicker" from the market and see if that helps.
     
    jiggaDROID likes this.
  3. mfaile

    mfaile Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    SC
    Worked like a champ! THANKS!:D
     
  4. jiggaDROID

    jiggaDROID Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    114
    11
    38
    Bethesda MD
    Was actually looking for an app like this for a while and couldn't seem to find a good one.. this thing works perfect.

    Something interested I noted if you're annoyed with having to type an actual character password but still want some kind of security. I had one of the swiping pattern passwords enabled before I did a sync for my email. I like having a bit of security so people can't just pick up my phone and read stuff, but though typing in an actual word then hitting unlock was obnoxious. After I installed this app, it disabled the need for my exchange required password, but still required the swipe pattern password. I guess if you still wanted that you could just remove the exchange account, create a pattern password, re-sync your exchange account, then download lockpicker. Some people may hate the password idea overall, but I like the little bit of peace of mind, and I think a pattern is infinitely faster and more accurate (I'd type the wrong key a lot of the time with my exchange password).
     
  5. professor_t

    professor_t Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    I was so excited when I first saw this thread, but apparently the app doesn't work with Froyo. I really hope it gets an update soon . . .
     
  6. i.bike.for.life

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    Female
    Hillsborough, NJ
    Has there been any update to lockpicker working with Froyo 2.2? Or does anyone else have a solution for what to use?
     
  7. gnystrom

    gnystrom Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    32
    4
    16
    Anyone? Lock picker does not work with 2.2
     
  8. scvcpa

    scvcpa Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    South Florida
    Lock picker was working on my Dinc until the latest OTA. It either needs to be updated, or we need another program. I changed the time-out to 15 minutes, but it is still a royal pain!:mad:
     

Share This Page

Loading...