1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Facbook will not sync with my people (contacts)!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by htcherouser, Nov 11, 2009.

  1. htcherouser

    htcherouser Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    When I try to link my contacts or people to facebookit says "friends data is either downloading or unavailable" and after I enter a name it says "contact list is empty". I have already manually added all of my contacts to people, but I have not been able to successfully link any of my contacts to facebook. Help please!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. htcherouser

    htcherouser Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    I've tried all of the instructions online and even went to the cellular south discovery center for help. I can not figure out how to sync or link my contacts to facebook so I can use their profile photos and see status updates. Every time I try it either does not give me the option or can not find any contacts, even though I have a phone full of contacts. HELP!
     
  3. oxomcfc

    oxomcfc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    75
    6
    16
    manchester
    hi i had trouble with this but eventually worked out the best way for me,some of the steps might be unessacry but just lettin u know what i did. first of all i went into Menu, Settings, Social Networks,logged out then logged back in.
    then i went into someones contact who has facebook go to edit profile then untap on fb link then tap again to link fb profile.
    u will then see no fb contacts in list then press menu and update now
    it will come up with every name on fb account but no pictures straight away.
    then press menu and update now.
    for me it only brought the pictures up for the first 6 or 7 profiles.i then scrolled down to the next 6 or 7 pressed menu and there pictures came up.might do it straight away once u upate but i have very weak signal took me a while but worked.
    hope this helped
     
  4. vido.ardes

    vido.ardes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,059
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    1,059
    200
    163
    Software Developer
    Kent, UK
    To be fair it took a while for my list to update the first time, I just left it for ten minutes and tried again
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...