1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Facebook App problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Big jay, Jan 27, 2010.

  1. Big jay

    Big jay Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    would anybody kno the answer to this??
    this only happens wen i go to view MY posts on facebook...not anybody elses...but once someone comments it nd i go to view it, it takes me to the page its suppose to go to nd it says this...

    "error on line 3 at column 1728: unescaped '<' not allowed in attributes values"

    nd that will not let me view my post, can anybody tell me why its doing this??
     

    Advertisement

  2. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    6,079
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    i hasve not experienced that, kinda weird. hope you get some help. welcome to the forum
     
  3. Big jay

    Big jay Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    yeaa, it started doing that just the other day, but thanks.
     
  4. Mr. Yuck

    Mr. Yuck Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    34
    1
    36
    Sorry, haven't experienced this either.
    I did have a problem a while back where I was being told my notifications could not load. It's been long enough though that I don't remember the exact error message.
    A battery pull took care of that issue.
     
  5. metalhead

    metalhead Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Getting same error message when trying to play game on FB, it shows home page with newest posts but shows that message when i try to go to the game. did battery pull, didnt fix it. want to try factory reset but scared ill lose all my contact info.
     
  6. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,133
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,133
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    I don't think it's the facebook app that's doing that. It happens to me when I surf facebook with my browser using facebook mobile (m.facebook.com). Scroll down to the bottom of any page in facebook and tap on "Touch site". That will take you to touch.facebook.com. I'll bet the error goes away, it does for me.
     

Share This Page

Loading...