1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Facebook app problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mthokie83, Sep 27, 2010.

  1. mthokie83

    mthokie83 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    At least once every day or two I'll use the stock facebook app, open the news feed, and get an error where nothing shows up except the error message at the bottom. (something along the lines of a null error). No amount of restarting or killing the app seems to fix this. Anyone else experience this or have any fixes?

    TIA
     

    Advertisement

  2. SNeitzel

    SNeitzel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    637
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    637
    102
    93
    Yes, all the time.
    Basically, the FB app su**s.
    Until they build an app that actually works, we're stuck with it.
    I've had better luck going to the mobile version of FB through the browser but even that is severely lacking.
     
  3. mark20044

    mark20044 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010

    Mar 9, 2010
    18
    2
    16
    The paid version of Launcher Pro has a scrollable Facebook widget. Doesn't show the comments, or even the number of comments on a post on the widget, but I think it's better than the Facebook app overall.
     
  4. brihan

    brihan Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    13
    0
    15
    I have another facebook app question.

    Is it possible to run two of the standard facebook apps on one phone? I have two accounts I want to check.

    If it is possible, how do you do it?

    Thank you,

    Brian
     
  5. SNeitzel

    SNeitzel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    637
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    637
    102
    93
    Not sure about 2 instances of the app, probably not.
    But, I just checked and I can run the app under one account and FB mobile version through the browser on a different account.
     

Share This Page

Loading...